Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom delaware

Guess my expectations are too high

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Family of 4 very thirsty coming in from airport late night. Machine was out of water but person at desk sold us some. Went to get a soda and machine took my money. Person at desk said it must be out of that too. We didn't use their shuttle but person took a call from someone complaining that they were waiting for the shuttle. Hotel had a dirty dingy feel. No automatic doors in lobby. Hard to open and drag luggage in. Plus side: husband said breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and the trouble you had with getting beverages after your arrival. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mo

Location Location Location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: This property needs to have stair access from the lobby to the 3rd and 4th floor.
Location: Very close (walking distance) to the airport and a few fast food places.
This property is good except for its location. Situated next to another facility with a different name made it hard to find. It took several times driving past to fine the property. The sign for the property cannot be seen from a safe distance. The only entrance/exit to the property is in a bad location making it dangerous for all. This property is too close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. In the future, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you for your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very Dirty, Way below standards

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Don't know where to start. Stayed here for 1 night with hubby and 2 kids to cath and early flight. The sleeper sofa bed had dirty sheets on it. Hair and other foreign matter. Comforter on king bed had stains. King bed was as hard as a rock. They need to seriously deep clean the rooms. Bathroom was gross! Looked terrible with poorly grouted tile,mildew,mold etc... Stains on toilet seat. There wasn't a clean surface in the entire "King Suite" Still apologizing to my family for the torture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We understand how important a clean and comfortable room is during any stay. Your feedback will be used to discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean Isle, NC

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was close to the airport, had a shuttle and good restaurants close buy.
Cons: They could update the furniture etc. in the hotel.
Location: There are restaurants, hotels etc. near buy and within walking distance.
The hotel was pleasant to stay at. It's near the airport and has a shuttle. Less than a block away are great restaurants. I went to an excellent Chinese restaurant. The room was good and clean. The breakfast in the morning was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel close to food and airport

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and food.
Cons: Updating hotel.
Location: Good restaurants.
Hotel was good older but taken care of. Breakfast was good. Great restaurants a short walk away. Good place to stay if you wan to be near airport. They have a shuttle to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Good transport from Airport.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Close, quick Transport from the airport. Clean and great staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking distance to restraunts for evening meals.
We stay there on our our way there and back as we travel to the warm, south each winter from Canada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Close to airport

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very quiet and restful. Breakfast was mediocre in taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with shuttle!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shuttle Overload

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel but it offered extended parking. Airport parking was full due to the holidays. When booking this hotel I requested an early shuttle (for two people) for a 7 a.m. flight. When we checked into the hotel I again mentioned to the gentleman at the reception desk that I had a 7a.m. flight and would need to take the 5:30 shuttle to the airport. He said they did not take reservations for shuttle but to be downstairs at 5:15. The next morning we were in the lobby prior to 5:15 a.m.; however, when the shuttle arrived at 5:30 there was a group of people who missed the earlier shuttle (some were late getting to the lobby). The shuttle driver informed us that he only had room for one person not the two of us. I immediately went inside the hotel and asked the gentleman at the reception to phone us a cab. After waiting 25 minutes and no cab--the shuttle returned for the next pickup at 6:00 a.m. When we returned from our trip, we phoned the hotel for the shuttle to pick us up so we could retrieve our automobile at the hotel. I had to phone twice. Finally arrived back at hotel 40 minutes after the first phone call. Please note the hotel is a 5-7 minute drive from the airporty.