Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Great layover rest!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Our family of 5 had a 14 hour layover in Houston. We chose Country Inn and Suites for the price and reviews, and were not disappointed. Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, and timely airport shuttle service. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Posted Dec 22, 2014
It was great! Great location and awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Last minute flight interruption

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Upon traveling out of the country, my flight itinerary got interrupted. This hotel was very well reviewed and upon calling and arrival via their airport shuttle service, I was greeted warmly by the staff. My room was very clean and I would stay again if in the area. Annette was very attentive to anything that was needed and that was very appreciative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malvern, UK

Just as expected

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The beds, the service.
Cons: Quicker wifi. Change the toilet seat. A plug for the sink. Better noise insulation.
Location: The motel is very close to the Interstate. There is a large Mall just along the road.
This is a good standard US motel, typical of many I've stayed in. The rooms were a good size, clean, with comfortable beds. The breakfast wasn't great but again, not unusual for this type of accommodation. It is close to the Interstate so expect to hear the traffic. The wifi was free, but rather slow in our room. Good value for money, I'd be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The first room the stuff had for me was too noisy because it was facing highway. When I asked for the room change, the front person was glad to do so and found it for me in a minute. I changed the room and I had a good night sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for a quick trip!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: pillows too small!
Good... not excellent. The price is right. The rate that we got for a night at this hotel and what we saw when we got there totally match. Good enough breakfast to get you started on the right foot. The pillows were "smaller than standard" and could be easily improved. Not sure why they saved in something as basic as a good pillow. I would stay there again for a couple of nights without problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janizfrom Dallas

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great, it was close to a family member so very early to get to and from each place. They room was very spacious especially with having a 3 year old in the room. I would deffently stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larry Benjaminfrom Breaux Bridge

Very satisfied

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful located in an excellent location. The rooms were clean but some of the lights wouldn't come on. Overall I was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not so restful sleep

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and the front desk person was professional and friendly. Liked the indoor pool and the room was clean. The bad thing about where I stayed, the guests across the hall kept slamming their doors and it kept waking me up. I left the hotel tired from lack of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alyssafrom Longview

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was big and had a lot of nice complimentary things in the room for women, face wash, lotion, and even a makeup remover. The workers were very nice too