Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEADOWLAKES, TEXAS

Mixing Business with Pleasure

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The room, the staff and the breakfast exceeded expectations.
Cons: The pool area and hot tub operation could be improved.
Location: It is near GHWB International. It is within walking distance of a large mall and business center. There are numerous places to eat nearby.
We stayed at this hotel due to the convenient location to GHWB International and a local nursing home. We spent two nights and enjoyed the stay. I would have rated the hotel a (5) except for one issue: They are remodeling the hotel and while we were there the hot tub was not working properly and there were some plumbing leaks in the pool area. The staff is excellent. We were greeted enthusiastically as we came and went throughout both days. The lady organizing the breakfast service was very friendly and familiar with local points of interest and businesses. We would certainly stay here again. The suite was just as nice as Embassy Suites at less than half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna Quiroga from Humble Texas

The Best

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were awaiting for our new home to be ready. We arrived and were treated kindly and the staff was great! Kelli at the front desk is sweet and friendly. The breakfast was filling and we had a great 2 nights!
3 out of 5
by Islander from TX

Airpoet shuttle 7AM-11PM only

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: breakfast, but no eggs this time, which my daughter wanted.
Cons: should have early airport shuttle
Location: shopping mall is nearby
Our flight was from 7:30 AM. Early flight was the reason we stayed the airport hotel. This hotel changed the airport shuttle from 7 AM. We needed to use a taxi. It costs $30 plus chip. We have to find better hotel which has early airport shuttle. This time, our room did not have two sinks. Other things are ok. The breakfast and indoor swimming pool were not changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cynthia from Houston, TX

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice comfy hotel we stayed there for one night, but we will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from DC

Near the airport

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Cons: Directions on how to connect an IPad to the wifi
It is clean, well run and the staff is helpful. I used the workout room, asked several questions, used the shuttle service and had the breakfast. All were nicely done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Raelene from Lacombe, AB, CAN

Great for an overnight

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family stayed here for one night after our cruise. The room had lots of room in it and was clean. The staff were friendly and easy to talk to. The pool and hot tub were great. The location was ok but there is no way to cross the freeway to the mall and restaurants so we walked to the nearest one to eat. Beds are comfortable, was nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Coaldale, Alberta

Cheryl's Winter Getaway Group

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was very inviting.I did enjoy the embeance & layout of the front lobby.They had a very cozy dining/gathering space.We really liked our rooms
Location: Great variety of Shopping malls from Macy's,Target,Walmart & numerous mini malls & shops.There was a terrific variety & selection of dining choices.
We had a fabulous stay at this Hotel. The front desk, Mike the Manager, the Shuttle Driving staff, Saraj & Sarah were REMARKABLE! They provided my guests with OUTSTANDING SERVICE & communication. We had a group of 27 guests & they provided us with 110% genuine personal service. Extremely hospitable with our every need. That poor shuttle got a work out! I have never experienced such personalized exceptional Shuttle Service! Saraj took my guests to a multitude shopping Malls & a variety of Great dining experiences. Sushi, Chinese, Steak, Buffet, & to Joey's Crab Shack! Rave reviews & full tummy's...a few stories to go with! All minutes from our Hotel. Did I mention FREE Shuttle services?! Some places for shopping & dining were in walking distance. The hotel provides a standard Breakfast Buffet which served the purpose & really hit the spot. If you are Canadian??NO the coffee is NOT Timmy's! Several of my guests enjoyed the Pool & Hot tub(which was nice & hot)It was not too big, very basic but a very clean pool area. I selected this hotel for a Pre & Post stay to go on a Princess Cruise. I plan on using this Hotel as my #1 choice for all my future "Cruise Hotel" needs while in Houston, TX #1 because of the exceptional service that we recieved as a fairly large group. It is only approxiamately 10 minutes from IAH, about 45 minute drive to the Pier. I organized a Shuttle Service to take us from Hotel 2 Pier-Pier 2 Hotel. I am really looking forward to staying at this Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toby from Falstaff, Az

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com