Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Friendly Staff, Clean and Comfortable Rooms

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: The pricing of items in the Bistro area could definitely be improved. Hotel pricing is always higher then normal but some items were just too much.
Location: The area is quiet and safe. Walking isn't the best option with major intersections and construction zones on both sides of the hotel.
The stay was great. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The front desk staff was always very polite, greeted us every time they saw us and asked how our day was going. The bistro and business areas are setup very nice and are a great escape from the room if you want to sit down with your laptop somewhere and get some work done or to just enjoy a good cup of the in house starbucks coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The young African American lady who works the front desk did a great job. She was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Not a great experience

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Room had a bad room The restroom door rubbed against the toilet seat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Houston stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This courtyard Marriot is up to the standard that I've come to expect from the chain. The location is convenient to many Houston attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My stay was for three nights and I couldn't have asked for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I am always very satisfied when I stay at the marriott courtyard hotels and this location did not let me down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy from near Austin, Texas

Quick trip to Houston

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Easy access to the Heights
This was just a quick trip to take some furniture to our daughter, who just bought a house in the Heights. Great location, very clean, polite, efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and for the compliments about our staff and cleanliness of the hotel. We believe our people and cleanliness of the property are very important, and that our location is ideal to many destinations, including especially the Houston Heights. We hope to see you on future trips to Houston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was the rest part. Very uncomfortable bed!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and your feedback. While all beds were replaced at the same time, some may sleep softer or harder than others. For guests that need softness or hardness adjusted, we do offer options such as mattress pad toppers and bed boards. We would be happy to make any adjustment necessary to insure your comfort. We look forward to earning your business on future trips to Houston and having the opportunity to insure your comfort.