Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy from near Austin, Texas

Quick trip to Houston

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Easy access to the Heights
This was just a quick trip to take some furniture to our daughter, who just bought a house in the Heights. Great location, very clean, polite, efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and for the compliments about our staff and cleanliness of the hotel. We believe our people and cleanliness of the property are very important, and that our location is ideal to many destinations, including especially the Houston Heights. We hope to see you on future trips to Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good price.

Posted May 29, 2014
Nice hotel in its price range. The location is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We agree that our location is convenient and allows or more competitive pricing than downtown or Uptown areas of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family time from Houston

Cool

Posted May 28, 2014
Staff nice, hotel clean, and price on point. I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We strive everyday to obtain a 5 star rating on every survey and in the minds of every guest. We appreciate your taking the time to rate our hotel and thank you for the 5 star review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean but the breakfast should have been free
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments on the cleanliness our hotel. As a brand, Courtyard has focused on the renovation of our lobbies and opening of The Bistro to offer fresh, cooked to order selections. While it is not included in the rate, it does give the guest the option of choosing to add breakfast or not without having it added into every rate we offer. We do offer a weekend breakfast included rate on most weekends if you do return to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and your business, and hope to host you on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights. Had no problems and the room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our cleanliness and to give us the 5 star review. We know how important cleanliness is and your comments will be relayed to our Housekeeping Team!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to where we needed to be

Posted Feb 25, 2014
it was quiet room, it was a comfortable room, in in the location I needed to be in .Close to where I needed to be the staff was friendly ,
3 out of 5
by Sonja from Massachusetts

Too close to highway

Posted Feb 23, 2014
I asked for a cold room and got a warm one. I asked for a hot shower and got a cold one. I asked to be in a quiet area and was put in the first floor facing the highway, being subjected to traffic noise and people noise all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we were not successful in locating your room in a very quiet area. We have conducted training with our Front DeskTeam to insure they are aware of the direction rooms face. In addition, we are in the process of securing sound reducing blackout drapes for all rooms facing the hightway/roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Chicago

Great for out of town business trip

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was headed to an interview the next day. Located just off the highway and 20 mins from the airport, it made for a good clean place to crash for 24 hours. King size bed with corner room was very spacious.