Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette,la

Very clean hotel close to highway

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel was very clean, and the staff was wonderful only set back was that drinks was to expensive Gatorade cost almost $3.50 for 16oz. So bring your own drinks and snacks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and close.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: Hobby Airport.
We visited a friend in Houston. Logistically, Hobby Airport was a better location. The room was larger than expected. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the pillows. They were smaller than I expected. Overall, a great experience. My friend said it's not the best location, but considering it was close to the airport and we only used it to sleep, that wasn't a factor for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location,
Location: Rodeo, my sons apartment to visit him
Just the right distance to my location that I need to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Ok hotel but needs updating

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Staff was great very quick to repond. Hotel is showing a little age; needs updating but it was clean and well naintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Van service available from Airport.
Cons: Correct Van never showed up. We ( group of 6 were picked up by another hotels' van as that driver knew something was wrong as we waited over 45 minute
Location: Good location from Hobby airport and Bayport cruise terminal.
Very nice place to break from air travel to ship boarding.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 24+ states a year

Dumpster pick up at 3:45 A.M.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Cons: Management's concern that a guest, one who books hotels 250 plus nights a year is dissatisfied. Schedule dumpster pickup during awake hours.
Booked this hotel for a quick turn around flight in and out early the next morning. Arrived at aprox. 10:30 P.M. Woke up at 3:45 to what I thought was an explosion right outside my window. The vendor that empties the dumpsters were noisily doing what the hotel contracted them for....in the middle of the night! Needless to say, I never went back to sleep. When I expressed my frustration, there was nothing but an 'I'm so sorry for your loss of sleep, there is nothing we can do'. I have been told that Hilton hotels refund your stay if you are dissatisfied with your visit. This Marriott corporate hotel offered me a few points on my rewards card, but not anywhere near enough for a night's stay. According to the mgr., since I booked through Expedia there was nothing they could do. After expressing my astonishment that they would allow the dumpsters to be emptied at that time of night, he explained that they have no control over the vendor's schedule and blamed the city of Houston....seriously? then why did they put me in a room overlooking the dumpsters, knowing that I had an early flight the next day and scheduling the shuttle. Isn't it a hotel's primary job to be concerned about their guests comfort?? I highly do not recommend this hotel and have since booked five Hilton hotels since. Great job, Marriott and Mr. T.D. All you had to do was apologize with a 'refund' of points worth one night's stay, and you knew that. But that was just more than you could do..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joelfrom Los Angeles

Good Value, Friendly Service

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly and Helpful staff, shuttle service is great only a few minutes to airport. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katrinafrom Corpus Christi

Great!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was great. It was clean, the service was great, and the price was very affordable! I needed to print an agenda last minute in the middle of the night and needed to print some documents, and I was able to go down to the lobby and access the computer and printer. The front desk service was also very helpful and allowed me to use her office supplies as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value next to Hobby Airport

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Clean Modern hotel convenient to University of Houston and Downtown. Free Wifi. Good value, pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PETERfrom Euless, Texas

Would not stay there again

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not in a very good neighborhood. When we got there we had to hunt down the person that needed to check us in since no one was at the front desk. When we asked questions we got very short answers and it seemed that no one knew anything. When we checked out the person at the front desk was very polite and was able to answer the questions we had but at that point is was too late.