Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Clean and nice hotel - modern look in the lobby. Friendly staff and ample parking. Breakfast however is not included and can be pricey for the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a very nice area of Houston.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very nice hotel with great free breakfast bar and friendly hotel staff. Great value for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles, LA

convenient and quite

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Bigger softer beds
I loved it. The Jacuzzi was perfect and relaxing. Rooms were clean and area is quite. restaurants everywhere and the café was so convenient and healthy. Plus, a bar. Would have liked queen beds and softer. Great shuttle. Will stay there every time I go to Houston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Rice Village

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Everything was great except that they were cleaning carpets on our floor. The hoses were just thrown on the hallway floor and a tripping hazard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Westpark Location, Houston

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Parking and location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Easy access to nearby grocery markets and restaurants without using freeways. But freeway access not far away.
Location and free self-parking both a big plus. Staff friendly and accommodating. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Service at on-site bistro was erratic. Equipment problems? Bathroom was a bit spartan with no space to put toiletries. It would also be nice to provide for recycling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Texas

Nice hotel. The location isn't scenic.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean. The location was ok, if your looking for a scenic place this isn't it, but it's a good location if you just need a place in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Good price and location for my trip, but hotel itself shows itself to be average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: More hotel shuttles needed, and later hours for big events like bowl games.
Very nice and helpful staff, efficient checkin. We weren't there very much....not much else I can say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Good location for Rice U, museum or med Ctr. Visit

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff, comfortable room, ample parking and easy access to things/places we wanted to go-a major plus in Houston where driving is awful
Cons: It is nice to have some food and drink available, but it needs to be palatable & priced relative to its quality.
We were pleased with all parts of this hotel with the exception of the Bistro- very high prices for less than mediocre (pre-cooked & microwaved) food. Should have known better than to order a Manhatten late one evening. Bartender had a cheat sheet, but ended up making a very odd-tasting sort of whiskey sour in spite of/because of? My husband's attempt to prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com