Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Good overnight stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Loved the hotel! Everything was nice and neat upon arrival, plus the room was super spacious! And the view! I didn't like that it's a mandatory valet for $28/night that I didn't know about. Also when I checked in, they said they needed $50 to put on hold for incidentals. They swiped my card and said that it was declined, which was impossible. So that made me have to go to the "convenient" ATM and pull out $60 plus a $4 service fee. Overall, I liked the hotel but it was too much Knicks and hang ups, and wish it was free parking !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Ryan Frederick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starkville, MS

Great Stay overall

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel was fantastic. However, the description did not mention the $30 nightly fee for valet. Also, we had some difficulty obtaining extra towels at one point. Other than the two inconveniences, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Ryan Frederick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Employees need better training .!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
I had an unpleasant situation during my stay at the hotel. Upon my return from the ASCD Conference I rushed to my room to use the restroom and found that the room keys given to me at check-in no longer worked. As a result, I experienced an embarrassing soiling of my clothes. I covered myself with a scarf .and called the front desk. The front desk representative was very prompt in providing new door keys. I was told by two hotel representatives that it's common practice for keys to stop working and new door keys to be provided to customers. I'm the husband who purchased the room for my wife the day that the room was purchased about 1 month before called Hotels.com told them I'm purchasing the room please but put it in my wife's name they did . At 1:30a eastern time when she is in central time and a flight delay my wife gets in touch me upon check-in the hotel says they does not have a reservation for her . I immediately call Hotels.com they take care of the situation within 5 minutes of my phone call , so I take my hats of to them when they said she is checked in . The hotel never took a credit card for incidentals from over 20 years of travel have never had that happen .! Better training please !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us and the issues you experienced while staying with us. I can assure this is not at all normal for us. We truly value your business and hope you will come back. Ryan Frederick General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron Meredeith

overpriced convenience

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ave room... below average amenities for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take extreme pride in providing a clean and friendly hotel. We truly value your business and hope you will come back. Ryan Frederick General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Disappointing. Avoid. I'll not go back to any Marriott property soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Ryan Frederick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Review for March 2015

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just disspointed that there kitchen wasnt open for room services or breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We sincerely apologize for the kitchen being closed during your stay while we make some improvements. We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Small town, Loi

Great stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Having to get room keys reprogrammed.
Location: In the heart of downtown. Couple of blocks from House of Blues. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Less than a mile from Minute Maid Park.
Stayed for 3 nights. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Only problem we had was our key cards not working on second day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ryan Frederick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly value your business and appreciate you staying with us. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Experience much better than expected, the entire staff from valet, front desk, room staff, and management were very accommodating and gracious. Nice clean updated room, good workout facility, bar, and breakfast area. Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ryan Frederick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Houston

Noisy Downtown

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great very clean and staff were extremely helpful. I didn't take in consideration how noisy it was in downtown Houston Tx.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear you enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel! We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager