Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great bed comfort.
Cons: Maybe a few more room updates (tile grout in bathroom). Most things were fairly fresshly done.
Location: Great restaurants near hotel and convention center. Crucial to me was coffee inside hotel and a Starbucks right outside with conv. center close.
Great hotel employees from valet to front desk to bar. Everyone seemed to be happy and hard working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The team will enjoy hearing your great comments on their service. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel located in central downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel was easy to reach via public transport from Hobby airport plus bus stop to reach space center was only down the load
Location: The only negative aspect was the fact there were a lot of down and outs hanging around Main Street which is not so nice for female travellers
Reception was very friendly and helpful with recommendations on what to do whilst in town and directions. Although there was construction work going on over the weekend (they were repairing the metro line) the hotel was accommodating in my request to have a room on the quiet side of the hotel. Pool was very nice and welcoming esp. given the humidity in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed our friendly team and our wonderful roof top pool! We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
2 out of 5
by K

Comfort vs. Proximity

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The location is great as it's a short walk to Eleanor Tinsley Park. However, I found the beds to be hard as a rock which is half the reason for the sub-par rating given. In addition, the valet service is by far the worst in the industry. They ask that you text ahead of time prior to pickup. However, you don't get a reply until 45 minutes later via automated text. Also, they park the cars in a way that slows the flow of getting in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you liked our location! I sincerley apologize for the bed and valet issues you expereinced. I will address both items to day. Thank you again for styaing with us and we hope to see you again soon. Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leisha from The Woodlands, Texas

Nice hotel in great location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It is close in proximity to downtown and the train. The staff is nice and helpful.
Cons: You have to pay for parking
Location: See above
We stayed in the hotel to have a weekend downtown, bar hopping and exploring, for my birthday. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful. The work out room was well equip, there is a fridge in the room, and there is a microwave in the lobby if one needed to store/heat food. The lobby bar is convenient as a place to meet up. There is a roof top pool and hot tub, that unfortunately, we didn't have time to experience. The hotel is in walking distance to the train for easy transportation, but it was walking distance to the places we were going. There are shops, restaurants, and bars directly across the street as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Everything from the exceedingly friendly team to our fantastic location! Thank you again for staying with us and have a wonderdul day! Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from H

No complaints

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff starting with valet the moment we drove up was super friendly. The pool was awesome and the experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing genuine care to all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Hotel and Staff!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! Would definetely recommend to family and friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from San antonio

Walk to the George Brown.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We were there for a volleyball tournament for my daughter. Walking distance to the convention center. Safe walk about 6 blocks. Quite a few vagrants despite a police presence. Hotel building was under renovation and that was a pain but it was nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear you enjoyed our convienent location to the convention center! We look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
It was a nice hotel and friendly staff. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VG from SOUTH TEXAS

Recommend Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: Include breakfast with price!!
Location: Have places near.
Very nice place. FYI, Parking Valet $30.00. Nice Hotel inside. Good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Ryan Frederick General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by L Jones from New Orleans

Expensive valet parking

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Add $30 to price for parking No microwave No refrigerator No breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! You may already be aware but i wanted to let you know our valet charges are the lowest of the Downtown Hotels and great news, we now have refrigerators in all of our rooms! Thank you again for staying with us! Ryan Frederick General Manager