Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Staff if beyond friendly and helpful. Valet was fast and friendly.
Location: The location, right across from the House of Blues, Lucky Strike Lanes, Pete's Dualing Piano bar, restaurants, bars, makes this an awesome Saturday ni
This is our favorite couples night out hotel. Walking distance from lots of fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you chose us for your hotel when you are looking for a night on the town! We look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Close to downtown attractions.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great stay, staff was excellent!! Very clean. Close to House of Blues and downtown attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed our clean and frienldy hotel while in town visiting House of Blues! We truly value your business and look forward to your next stay with us! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and clean

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Parking is valet only and expensive at $28/nt. line was long at valet. More importantly though, hotel was clean and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear y ou enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel! I wanted to let you know that because of the historic nature of our building we have limitations to our parking which requires us to be 100% valet for guests saftey. Also, of the downtown hotels are rates are the best value. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Nov 2, 2014
This hotel is safe and convenient to Houston locations. It's close to the Metro Rail, but the courtyard is enclosed. It's only about a $5 Uber ride away from Midtown. It's right across the street from Houston Pavilions with shopping, restaurants and the House of Blues. The $28 valet parking is expensive, but there is hardly any street parking available around the hotel (especially due to construction). The valet uses a texting system, so it's easy to text to get your car quickly even during peak check-out times. There is a parking garage a block away for the Houston Pavilions which allows overnight parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VWfrom Courtyard Downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cordial hotel staff and valet. Very polite and accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for the event I attended. Friendly staff. Room was good. No issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Renatafrom Louisiana

Weekend With Oprah

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastic! as always
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

bistro

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: better food and beverage selection
Location: not great either. I went outside of the hotel to catch the shuttle to the convention center on day one and 2 homeless people asked me for money.
I ordered a burger from the Bistro and the bun was hard They only have a small beer, wine cooler so they ran out of my beer and the wine selection was minimal at best Really didn't offer a good place to hang out or eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I sincerely apologize for the Bistro expereince. This is not at all normal for us and I will address these issues personally to ensure this improves. We trulyappreciate your business and hope you will come back to see us again. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissafrom Louisiana

Great hotel. Great price.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Will be coming back here when I visit Houston again. Very friendly staff, clean hotel and the 3rd floor balcony/pool is beautiful. Great place to chill and relax before a night out on the town :).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager