Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

It is a convenient, regular Hotel without any doec

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: House of blues in walking distance
All ok, but breakfast could be better. There is just a coffee shop with limited options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location with walking distance to House of Blues. I wanted to let you know that we do update our menus every 3 months. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

Visiting Houston for a night

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: We noticed the hotel staff at the front desk went out of their way to help us and were extreemly friendly. It was refreshing to have such genuin sout
Cons: The only bad issue we had was with the valet parking. When we called to have our car delivered to the front, the automated system said they were unab
Location: Starbucks on the premises and close events in walking distance.
We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and were treated like VIP's by the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed the friendly team. I sincerly apologize for the valet experienc. I will forward your comments to our valet manager to ensure we improve in this area. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great bed comfort.
Cons: Maybe a few more room updates (tile grout in bathroom). Most things were fairly fresshly done.
Location: Great restaurants near hotel and convention center. Crucial to me was coffee inside hotel and a Starbucks right outside with conv. center close.
Great hotel employees from valet to front desk to bar. Everyone seemed to be happy and hard working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The team will enjoy hearing your great comments on their service. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel located in central downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel was easy to reach via public transport from Hobby airport plus bus stop to reach space center was only down the load
Location: The only negative aspect was the fact there were a lot of down and outs hanging around Main Street which is not so nice for female travellers
Reception was very friendly and helpful with recommendations on what to do whilst in town and directions. Although there was construction work going on over the weekend (they were repairing the metro line) the hotel was accommodating in my request to have a room on the quiet side of the hotel. Pool was very nice and welcoming esp. given the humidity in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed our friendly team and our wonderful roof top pool! We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
2 out of 5
by K

Comfort vs. Proximity

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The location is great as it's a short walk to Eleanor Tinsley Park. However, I found the beds to be hard as a rock which is half the reason for the sub-par rating given. In addition, the valet service is by far the worst in the industry. They ask that you text ahead of time prior to pickup. However, you don't get a reply until 45 minutes later via automated text. Also, they park the cars in a way that slows the flow of getting in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you liked our location! I sincerley apologize for the bed and valet issues you expereinced. I will address both items to day. Thank you again for styaing with us and we hope to see you again soon. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob T from San Antonio TX

Best stay in downtown Houston

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great attitude by all staff, immaculate room, wonderful bed, convenient location. I'm coming back real soon..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you found our hotel to be the best stay in downtown and that you enjoyed everything from the friendly team and immaculate rooms! We look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leisha from The Woodlands, Texas

Nice hotel in great location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It is close in proximity to downtown and the train. The staff is nice and helpful.
Cons: You have to pay for parking
Location: See above
We stayed in the hotel to have a weekend downtown, bar hopping and exploring, for my birthday. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful. The work out room was well equip, there is a fridge in the room, and there is a microwave in the lobby if one needed to store/heat food. The lobby bar is convenient as a place to meet up. There is a roof top pool and hot tub, that unfortunately, we didn't have time to experience. The hotel is in walking distance to the train for easy transportation, but it was walking distance to the places we were going. There are shops, restaurants, and bars directly across the street as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Everything from the exceedingly friendly team to our fantastic location! Thank you again for staying with us and have a wonderdul day! Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day! Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles from Shreveport

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very helpful. The staff always have a pleasant greeting when entering or leaving the premises, and go out of their way to help ( giving directions, printing maps, calling taxi service) . We were there on a weekend so Downtown Houston Restaurants were mostly closed, but the Cafe at the Hotel was open and had great food & drinks and was reasonably priced. I'd go back. BTW my family and I were there for the ECO Marathon and to support Louisiana Tech Engineering teams. A great time was had by all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to see you enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel. Have a great day! Ryan Frederick General Manager