Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

bistro

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: better food and beverage selection
Location: not great either. I went outside of the hotel to catch the shuttle to the convention center on day one and 2 homeless people asked me for money.
I ordered a burger from the Bistro and the bun was hard They only have a small beer, wine cooler so they ran out of my beer and the wine selection was minimal at best Really didn't offer a good place to hang out or eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

It is a convenient, regular Hotel without any doec

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: House of blues in walking distance
All ok, but breakfast could be better. There is just a coffee shop with limited options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location with walking distance to House of Blues. I wanted to let you know that we do update our menus every 3 months. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

Visiting Houston for a night

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: We noticed the hotel staff at the front desk went out of their way to help us and were extreemly friendly. It was refreshing to have such genuin sout
Cons: The only bad issue we had was with the valet parking. When we called to have our car delivered to the front, the automated system said they were unab
Location: Starbucks on the premises and close events in walking distance.
We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and were treated like VIP's by the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed the friendly team. I sincerly apologize for the valet experienc. I will forward your comments to our valet manager to ensure we improve in this area. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great bed comfort.
Cons: Maybe a few more room updates (tile grout in bathroom). Most things were fairly fresshly done.
Location: Great restaurants near hotel and convention center. Crucial to me was coffee inside hotel and a Starbucks right outside with conv. center close.
Great hotel employees from valet to front desk to bar. Everyone seemed to be happy and hard working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The team will enjoy hearing your great comments on their service. Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claire from Anchorage, AK

Downtown Houston

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guy that checked me in was very nice, and gave suggestions for Downtown. Main reason I stayed here was to be close to downtown for a concert. The bed was very firm and took awhile to get used to. Bistro is convenient but over priced and only open during certain hours. Hotel should have a restaurant guide for near by places but thanks to my iPhone and google maps I was able to find on my own. Over all had a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us everything from the team member service to the Bistro. We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from San Antonio

9 block walk to minute maid park

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is really nice. The location is nice for downtown Houston. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel rooms are a little small. Parking is $28 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We were thrilled you chose to stay with us while in town for an event at Minute Maid Park. Thank you again for stayin gwith us and we look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel located in central downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel was easy to reach via public transport from Hobby airport plus bus stop to reach space center was only down the load
Location: The only negative aspect was the fact there were a lot of down and outs hanging around Main Street which is not so nice for female travellers
Reception was very friendly and helpful with recommendations on what to do whilst in town and directions. Although there was construction work going on over the weekend (they were repairing the metro line) the hotel was accommodating in my request to have a room on the quiet side of the hotel. Pool was very nice and welcoming esp. given the humidity in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed our friendly team and our wonderful roof top pool! We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for takng the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel ! We truly value your business and looke forward to your return Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AMoreau from Illinois

Great Stop

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to attend a baseball game. Great location and access to the free bus that took us to the convention center. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We hit a bird on the way and one of the employees got the bird and cleaned the car for us. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear you chose to stay with us while in town for a baseball game! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for takng the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel ! We truly value your business and looke forward to your return Ryan Frederick General Manager