Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Disappointing. Avoid. I'll not go back to any Marriott property soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Small town, Loi

Great stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Having to get room keys reprogrammed.
Location: In the heart of downtown. Couple of blocks from House of Blues. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Less than a mile from Minute Maid Park.
Stayed for 3 nights. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Only problem we had was our key cards not working on second day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ryan Frederick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly value your business and appreciate you staying with us. Ryan Frederick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Experience much better than expected, the entire staff from valet, front desk, room staff, and management were very accommodating and gracious. Nice clean updated room, good workout facility, bar, and breakfast area. Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ryan Frederick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Nice customer service

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The hotel was able to accommodate my very early arrival (before 8am), making the first day of my conference tolerable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ryan Frederick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adamfrom Houston

Need water

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
No water in room. Refrigerator was empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service/ lots of hidden chargers

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Horrible customer service. The hotel also likes to slam you with several hidden charges they tell you nothing about until you get a nice surprise during checkin. Then they act like they don't even care, one employee laughed at me for even asking about the charges, like I should have already known about them. This trip was a nightmear and the employees are even worse. The worst customer service I have ever had. They ruined my friends and I's New Year's Hotel condition wasn't really that bad, however for the price we paid it should have been a lot better. There was nothing special about it. Overall I'm disgusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. I can assure you it is not normal for us. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. We truly value your business. Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you enjoyed our clean and friendly hotel! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Houston TX.

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little dated but still very nice. Only downside is that they ONLY offer valet parking. Not a huge deal though. I'd stay here again and recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was thrilled to hear you will return and recommend us to your firends! We look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit. Ryan Frederick General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Staff if beyond friendly and helpful. Valet was fast and friendly.
Location: The location, right across from the House of Blues, Lucky Strike Lanes, Pete's Dualing Piano bar, restaurants, bars, makes this an awesome Saturday ni
This is our favorite couples night out hotel. Walking distance from lots of fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear you chose us for your hotel when you are looking for a night on the town! We look forward to your next visit! Ryan Frederick General Manager