Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay when coming for a concert

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great place to stay... the carts that took us to the venue were really convenient. 5 bucks each way beats all the traffic and hassle of parking your car.... great stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room and Staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything. No complaints.
Cons: The hotel is Courtyard Marriot, but Expedia calls it Courtyard Houston, which caused confusion.
The power went out due to a traffic accident, but the staff handled it well. They even refused money when I got some snacks and drinks during the outage. The room itself was fairly small, but very nice and was so well thought out that it was more useful and comfy than larger rooms I've stayed in. I loved it and will be back next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

Great hotel by the concert

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Had a great experience. Staff was great and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Recommended a shuttle service since there is none provided by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Convenient to C.Mitchell pavilion. On site food was really good. Starbucks beverages. Staff was very pleasant and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I had a wonderful experience. The people were really friendly and went out of their way to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring Money Backup

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great hotel bit check in was a nightmare. A girl friend and I were going to a concert and splitting the cost of the room. If you pay in cash, you have to give them an extra $100 for "incidentals" or if you use a Debit Card to "hold the room for the incidentals" They charge your debit card immediately for the entire stay even if you want to pay cash. This was very inconvenient as neither of us brought credit cards only cash. The hotel & Expedia really need to explain the payment policies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard Houston The Woodlands. I’m very sorry to hear that our payment policies were not clearly disclosed to you at the time of your booking. We do need to place an authorization hold on a debit/credit card in case of incidentals. This hold is released after you leave and depending on your bank can take a few days to reflect on your account. You can always notify Expedia if you have any questions about your booking. I hope that you will allow us another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Shara G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mindy from Austin, TX

Highly Recommend

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! Beautiful. Comfortable. Classy. Courteous Staff.
Very nice! Excellent! Great Location! Close to concert venue, restaurants, movies & shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I will say that the citrus water available for free in the lobby is the best and most refreshing water that I or my husband have ever had in our life.
The hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The indoor pool was small, but a nice place to relax. I only wish there was access from the pool to the outdoor patio and seating area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! Your detailed feedback really means a lot to us so that we can strive for continuous improvement. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciate your kind words. I too wish our pool area was open to the outdoors! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! We will keep our water fresh! Regards, Shara Gerber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recommend staying on the top floor. We had people above us that stomped around all morning while we were still trying to sleep. It was very noisy. Other than that, hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm very sorry to hear about your noisy neighbors, but pleased to see that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Should you ever find yourself in the area again, please do not hesitate to request a top floor so we can ensure you do not experience this again. Thank you, Shara Gerber General Manager