Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay when coming for a concert

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great place to stay... the carts that took us to the venue were really convenient. 5 bucks each way beats all the traffic and hassle of parking your car.... great stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room and Staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything. No complaints.
Cons: The hotel is Courtyard Marriot, but Expedia calls it Courtyard Houston, which caused confusion.
The power went out due to a traffic accident, but the staff handled it well. They even refused money when I got some snacks and drinks during the outage. The room itself was fairly small, but very nice and was so well thought out that it was more useful and comfy than larger rooms I've stayed in. I loved it and will be back next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

Great hotel by the concert

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Had a great experience. Staff was great and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Recommended a shuttle service since there is none provided by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Convenient to C.Mitchell pavilion. On site food was really good. Starbucks beverages. Staff was very pleasant and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review of the Courtyard Houston The Woodlands. I am happy to see you enjoyed our convenient location next to the C.Mitchell Pavilion, the food in our Bistro and your Starbucks beverages. I am delighted that you found our team to be very pleasant and very helpful! We look forward to having you with us the next time you visit the area! Sincerely, Jenny Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I had a wonderful experience. The people were really friendly and went out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph from Frisco TX

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not like having to pay for a breakfast in a "restaurant" inside the hotel. For d price I was expecting a free breakfast. For the price of the breakfast, I could've just gone out to a regular restaurant for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am happy to see you rated us with four and five stars overall, as we strive to impress our guests! As you mentioned, we do feature our Bistro, offering a la carte and meal options for both breakfast and dinner, along with Starbucks beverages anytime. We strive to offer choices in a variety of price ranges to accommodate all of our guests' needs, and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations with this. We do feature a "Stay for Breakfast Package", which allows you to make a reservation that includes breakfast, so that may be a great option for you the next time you stay with us! Sincerely, Jenny Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great, friendly, clean..

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just wanted a one night getaway in Woodlands without spending a million bucks and this place was perfect. Save your money and stay here and eat a nicer dinner or go out for dessert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so pleased to hear that the Courtyard Houston The Woodlands was exactly what you were looking for! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you again, Shara Gerber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great after concert location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about the Courtyard Houston The Woodlands. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Shara Gerber General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring Money Backup

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great hotel bit check in was a nightmare. A girl friend and I were going to a concert and splitting the cost of the room. If you pay in cash, you have to give them an extra $100 for "incidentals" or if you use a Debit Card to "hold the room for the incidentals" They charge your debit card immediately for the entire stay even if you want to pay cash. This was very inconvenient as neither of us brought credit cards only cash. The hotel & Expedia really need to explain the payment policies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard Houston The Woodlands. I’m very sorry to hear that our payment policies were not clearly disclosed to you at the time of your booking. We do need to place an authorization hold on a debit/credit card in case of incidentals. This hold is released after you leave and depending on your bank can take a few days to reflect on your account. You can always notify Expedia if you have any questions about your booking. I hope that you will allow us another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Shara G. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com