Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My mother had eye surgery. This was a good place to be!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Jerry Mathers, VP of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your kind comments and hope you stay with us next time you are in Houston. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Houston Rodeo

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: More office staff speaking english
Location: Houston Stockshow and Rodeo
After having my key card to the room re-programmed 5 times, the manager offered me a free breakfast. which I thought was a slap in the face that they made me walk all the way back to the front desk from one of the far off wings of this huge hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Jerry Mathers, VP of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the issue you had with your room key. Please stay with us again next time you visit Houston. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baytown, tx

Ok hotel for the rodeo

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I booked a room with 2 double beds for 4 adults but was on given 1 parking pass and had to pay 30.00 for another which is ridiculous! We only stayed there so we didn't have to drive home from the rodeo. The employees at the front desk weren't very friendly. I will probably stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Jerry Mathers, VP of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, and for the problem with parking. Please consider staying with us next time you are in Houston. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Good location for Houston stock show

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel is older and lacks some amenities, fridge and microwaves for one. Walking distance for stock show families best thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Jerry Mathers, VP of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear show family, We appreciate the taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations, but hope you give us another chance in the future. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c tx

Great location, but old smelly rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great location within walking distance to NRG Stadium. Beds were clean and comfortable but rooms were old and smelled musty.. We had to call maintenance because the air-conditioning didn't work when we got there. Maintenance came in a timely manner and repaired the air conditioning and also the loud rattling sound that it was making. But unfortunately they repaired it too well and then it was extremely cold in the room and we could not get the air-conditioning to turn off..by the time we got up the next morning it felt like it was snowing in the room! Lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Jerry Mathers, VP of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear jen, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad maintenance was able to repair your issue in a timely manner, but I apologize about the issues you continued to have. I hope you will stay with us next time you are in the area. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

good location but beware at checkout

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The location is so convenient if attending anything at reliant park!
Cons: Besides having staff that cares, They need to work on the smell in the hallways other than the main building. The halls smelled musty and old.
Location: Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo
Since I paid for my stay with Expedia, I was surprised when my check-out paper that was slid under the door had my room charged to my credit card. When I went to the front desk to be sure everything was taken care of the lady was extremely rude and condescending. My receipt showed a transfer of charges to my card but she "could not" supply me with a receipt showing the "untransfer" of charges. I was told to get on my phone and check my credit card info. Never have I been unable to get a receipt showing that something was voided. They can give me on saying that it was charged but not corrected?!?! I was the only person at the front desk. So there was no one but me to take care of. Check my phone!!! I require hotels in this area often. The convenient location is not worth the rudeness encountered that day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Jerry Mathers, VP of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear TR, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and bring this matter to our attention. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to NRG Centre.
Good staff, restaurant and location. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Jerry Mathers, VP of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your kind comments in regard to our hotel. See you next time! Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ashbrook, va

The hotel is not as you see it in the picture.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Ththehe hotel has two parts one is the high rise whih they attract people to and thw other is like a rotten motel which is where you will get your room assignment. The rooms and corridors are stinky and the rooms are not so clean. The manager is bad. I definitely don't recommend it to Anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jerry Mathers, VP of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Rafed, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations for this stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for NRG stadium

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall an ok hotel for anyone going to the NRG stadium. However if you aren't planning on going there I would advise another hotel. Our room had a wonky AC unit. Had to put it on 60 to feel anything. It needs an good renovation as far as decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2015 by Jerry Mathers, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry you had an issue with your AC. We hope that you will stay with us in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronaldfrom Sulphur

For the price, stay somewhere else.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was unpleasant from check in. The room I booked for my wife and I for one night on Hotels.com was not the room we were placed in. I booked a king bed room, it was supposed to have a patio or balcony. We were stuck in a two double, no patio/balcony in the oldest part of the multi tower hotel. After complaining, they promptly moved us to the main tower in a room with a king bed, still no balcony/patio. I asked "Why, if this room were available to begin with, did they send us to the north forty to the wrong room in the first place?" Our computer automatically assigns rooms was the answer. Doesn't the computer see the reservation? The room was a little larger that of a common walk in closet, and pretty run down. Paint on base boards chipped up, musty, and not very comfortable. No mini fridge. No microwave. Too few power outlets for charging cells or laptops. We wouldn't have been quite as upset about it if it were less expensive, but for the price, it should be much nicer. On a side note, unless you are a tycoon of some type, don't order a drink in the Cowboy club, a double Makers and coke will cost you $19.50!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2015 by Jerry Mathers, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize about the issue you had with your room type at check in and that we did not meet your expectations. I will pass the feedback you gave along to our managers so that we can make improvements in the future. Thank you!