Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for getting off the hwy in downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Was in crowne for one week. The rooms were very disappointing. Light bulbs didn't work, toilet didn't flush correctly, no fridge in room, clock in room was broken LCD. That's the bad. The good.. Friendly staff, close to get on and off hwy (45north/south), good location for great restaurants (mid town). Overall I wouldn't stay there again because of the room issues, needs an update to 2010 at least....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very nice. Big rooms, great food.
Cons: Rooms were not ready and had to wait until about 5pm to get our rooms.
Rooms were not ready and had to wait about an hour to get our rooms. Rooms were very big and nice. Hotel staff was great. Over all a very nice place to stay. Had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Remodeled hotel in downtown Houston

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: I was shopping all of the hotels in the downtown area, because I wanted to be near the Toyota Center, so I was on every website imaginable.
Cons: A nice sized hot tub out by the pool.
Location: The location is good for business travelers with all of the office buildings, and if going to the Minute Maid or Toyota Center for an event
I read reviews after I booked this hotel, which were not great. Then I also realized it was very close to the interstate, so I was worried about the noise because I am such a light sleeper. But, I was pleasantly surprised. I had a comfortable king-sized tempur pedic bed, and the room was large and very quiet, didn't hear the traffic. The staff was more than polite and helpful. The hotel provided us with a shuttle everyday, anywhere we wanted to go in the downtown area, and came back to pick us up. Since this was my first trip to Houston, I didn't know what to expect. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night, and the food was great, with a diverse menu. Our fare included buffet breakfast daily, but I'm not a breakfast eater, and I like to sleep in, so I didn't get to enjoy that. However, I did enjoy my morning coffee in the room daily. We had water bottles provided daily, didn't have to pay those exorbitant amounts for bottled water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Our stay was absolutely wonderful!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff most definitely. They were so pleasant and welcoming. The restaurant food, great. We loved the breakfast varieties. The hotel is beautiful!
Cons: The bathroom was just a bit small for 2 people and the tub leaked a bit It would be nice to have shuttle service to and from the airport nearby.
Location: I really enjoyed downtown Houston. We were busy with our event and did not get a chance to do a lot. Not close enough to walk to shopping areas.
This was our first time in Houston and we were there for a 3-day event. From the time we arrived, we were warmly greeted and received the best treatment from the entire staff. The room was very nice and comfortable. Since we stayed for 3.5 days, we should have asked to have a small fridge in the room. Other than that, it was the most pleasant stay that we have had in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Friendly service and close to downtown activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy

Nice hotel, near everything in downtown Houston

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Houston several times and it's always nice. The staff are very accomidiating and it has a very convienent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernest

Posted May 12, 2014
The stay was a great experience. Looking forward to another stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted May 4, 2014
Room didn't have a refrigerator, which I never seen before. Even motels have one. Shampoo and other cream stuff was used and 3/4 full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice Hotel. Shuttle to Astros Game. Nice Area.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Good Area of Town. Clean and Very Professional.
Cons: Mini-fridge and Microwave in rooms. Vending Machines with snacks.
Location: Close to Minute Maid Park to be Shuttled by Hotel. Close to other attractions but you need to find a way there.
No vending Machines with snacks. No Mini-fridge or Microwave in room. Had a Lounge to enjoy Drinks and view Sports. Overall stay was a Pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well located in the Downtown area

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel was alright - but the shower was not working properly and the bathroom door was not latching. Otherwise the room was clean and fairly comfortable.