Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We were upgraded upon arrival and the front desk staff were always very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Average downtown hotel. Wouldn't recommend.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. They had the necessary amenities.
Cons: The booking and room allotment.
Location: Nice downtown location in the heart of Houston. Every place in downtown Houston is within walking radius. Safe neighborhood.
The staff were usually good, but during check-in weren't pleasing. They were arrogant and didn't give me a room that I had paid for mentioning unavailability as a reason. I am not sure how it shows up on the website if the room isn't available. Thoroughly disappointed that I didn't get to stay in a room I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Ice cold room and unable to raise temperature to something reasonable. Food at main restaurant was mediocre at best. Staff were very friendly and tried hard to please. Hotel was clean and modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Overall staying experience was average. Our "Check in" was at 3 but when one of our rooms was not available at that time. It was not until after 5 that we finally got our key. Shuttle service is great but need to get more organized. Waited for over an hour to get picked up by shuttle in the middle of the night of downtown Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Minneapolis

Nice downtown location

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location at the edge of downtown - walkable to many parks and the theatre district. Very comfortable hotel. Two minor complaints: valet parking was slow, and we would have appreciated a small refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

dance competition

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a dance competition got upgraded valet was super nice Got a great recommendation for dinner from desk staff Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tara from The Woodlands

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone and everything was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Very good for us.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Almost everything especially the people.
Cons: The only thing we had trouble with was the thermastat in the room and no shower cap.
Location: You could walk to a few restaurants in the area. There was a shuddle to the George Brown Convention Center,
Everyone was very nice and helpful. I do not like Valet parking but it worked better than anywhere we have been before. The employees were fast, curtious, careful, and would help with anything we needed. This was true throughout the hotel. We would definately use it again.