Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Ice cold room and unable to raise temperature to something reasonable. Food at main restaurant was mediocre at best. Staff were very friendly and tried hard to please. Hotel was clean and modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Overall staying experience was average. Our "Check in" was at 3 but when one of our rooms was not available at that time. It was not until after 5 that we finally got our key. Shuttle service is great but need to get more organized. Waited for over an hour to get picked up by shuttle in the middle of the night of downtown Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, Texas

Very good for us.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Almost everything especially the people.
Cons: The only thing we had trouble with was the thermastat in the room and no shower cap.
Location: You could walk to a few restaurants in the area. There was a shuddle to the George Brown Convention Center,
Everyone was very nice and helpful. I do not like Valet parking but it worked better than anywhere we have been before. The employees were fast, curtious, careful, and would help with anything we needed. This was true throughout the hotel. We would definately use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, but the room was HOT!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Loved the bar and restaurant, front desk staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Overnight in Houston turned out great

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I wanted a hotel that was downtown so I could take advantage of an overnight layover in Houston. The hotel was beautiful and well kept, and the staff was attentive and friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend for a busy business or solo traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange TX

Birthday/Rodeo weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the overall hotel and rooms. Felt like a home away from home.
Location: Bayou Place had several restaurants and a bar or two that were not far from the hotel. Had a great time there and would recommend trying it.
We came to Houston for the rodeo and to celebrate my birthday. Loved the experience at the Crowne Plaza!! Everyone was very nice and helpful. The concierge even remembered it was my birthday!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great customer service, very professional. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

downtown hotel but not very central

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: nicer beds. cleaner rooms. update condition throughout. Or else charge less money
This hotel is way overpriced for the condition and comfort that it offers. The bed was pathetic and the condition of the room was motel 6 level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: windows had not been washed in a long time/coffee maker didn't work/door latch screws were loose/ stains on chair upholstery
Location: Far away from convention center (walk about 1.23 miles) and no stores/food stores near by.
Hotel was a bit run down and a lot of maintenance had not been done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com