Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler Texas

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. We were in town for a wedding. We were on a tighy schedule and interrupted the cleaning staff after breakfast, however they continued to work around us quickly and with a positive attitude and assisted us with extra things we needed without complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

No sleep!!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The "guest" next to our room were the loudest people I've ever heard! It's 3:30am go to sleep!!! I had to call the front desk every night to quiet then down-which would only last for about 30 minutes-then right back to the same situation-I asked to change rooms bug they said they would take care of it-didn't happen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Good for business stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Adequate Fulfilled what was needed in a clean comfortable room No extras just a bit better than basic I would stay there again if in Houston Bed was fair to good Bathroom was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah

Nice hotel near downtown area

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Definitely would stay there again. Friendly staff, great rooms, free parking, and nice amentities (gym and pool). It has a great location near downtown. Overall, very satisfied with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
sarah, Thank you taking the time to review our property. We do have a friendly staff and great amenities to make just about everyone feel at home. Our central location makes it easy to get to downtown, energy corridor, galleria or anywhere in Houston. Thanks for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Hotel was very nice and accommodating. Room was very clean and elegant. Check in was fast and simple
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo from Costa Rica

Good option close to the Galleria

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Room size was perfect and a good value. Easy access to Interstate 10, room service. Wi Fi worked very well and free parking..
Cons: I would have liked to have an in room safety deposit box for my laptop and our passports. Safe boxes at the front desk were very small.
Location: Shopping...Galleria and Memorial city mall. We spent 4 days at the hotel so we even drove all the way to San Antonio as a day trip.
We chose this hotel because it was conveniently located right off I-10, close to the Memorial City mall, the Galleria and within easy access to the museum district. The rooms are large and well kept, room service was fast and efficient, and breakfast was average for the price paid. I would have liked to have more variety so we had breakfast only once. The only thing that I would have liked though is to have a safety deposit box in the room for a laptop and passports. There were safe boxes at the front desk but were extremely small....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pablo, Thank you for staying with us and for commenting on your stay. We are glad you found our location convenient and our rooms clean and well kept. We have hear the request for the in-room safety deposit boxes and we will look to add them in future upgrades to the hotel. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deserving of a 4.3 Rating!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Great bed and pillows.
Cons: Food portions too small.
Room was small but cozy - nice extra's like feet rubbing lotion and calming room spray. Ordered room service - overpriced and small portion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
we had a great stay and room was excelant.the room was clean and the furnishings and beds were excelant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
WOW, Another 5 star review our service team had their A game going on this weekend!Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D. from Fort Worth, TX

Great choice

Posted May 20, 2014
My husband and I were in town for a wedding. We didn't have time to take advantage of all the different amenities of the hotel, but walking through the lobby I could tell they've taken great pride in creating a nice atmosphere. The only complaint I had was of the 3 elevators, 2 were not working consistently. We'd stay here again on our next trip to Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
D, Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry our elevator maintenance had a negative impact on your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy customet from marrero louisiana

Highly recommended!

Posted May 18, 2014
Beautiful hotel and staff , excellent bar and the rooms are very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Happy Customer, Thank you for commenting on your stay and your interaction with our staff.