Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from El Paso, Tx

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room I had was very large and two areas with two tvs
Cons: The rooms spacious but the shower fixture were rusty
Location: Close to Houston, very close to the highway.
The rooms were great, spacious and clean. The bathroom was right next to the bed, I didn't like. Kitchen area and small dining area great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short business stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Fantastic deal on business day via Expedia undisclosed hotel rate. An accurate 3.5 hotel rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Houston

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the cable channel selections and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: The furniture in the rooms
Location: The location was great.
An overall pleasant experience. The refrigerator should be larger as i was unable to get all my drinks in the one provided. The hallway carpet smelled kind of moldy. Also for a hotel the size of this one the pool should be larger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Puebla, Mexico

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, it´s a nice hotel
Cons: The fitness room is very small, and doesn´t have a view.
I stayed just for one night and I really enjoyed it. The room was nice and I slept like a baby, loved the bed and pillows. Good location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014
It was nice. The phone would not call the front desk so when other guests were being very loud right outside our door around 11:30 pm we had to call using our cell phone. The humidity makes the hotel smell very musty. The bed was comfortable & the room was cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown right off of 59, easy in and out.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: location was great easy to move around the city - access to 59 was perfect there was construction but it was not hard to move around
Cons: parking garage was small
Location: close access to Downtown Houston for conference a
Hotel staff was very friendly staying a weekend for an event further in. Hotel was clean, and the breakfast buffet well staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by enoch from houston

Rooms!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice rooms I though. They gave free upgrade! It was comfortable and big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Louisiana

Near all the good stuff and a great price

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It was a very good value for the money. Nice, clean, spacious room.
Cons: A hot tub is needed.
Location: Near the Galleria. Lots of shopping and restaurant choices nearby.
This hotel had a good location that was convenient for our needs. The price, an unpublished rate, was great for this quality of hotel. I wish the pool area had been bigger and I wish they had a hot tub. But the room was large, clean, and nice. The staff were helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Business Trip

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Better holder for the TP.
Location: You are nicely placed for either stuff in the downtown/museum district in Houston and can get to West Houston via the Freeway easily. Good location.
My needs were a hotel close to the museum district in Houston. This one fit the bill and did not break the bank. My room was clean, and easy to work in. The bathroom was clean and fairly spacious. The only negative was that the holder on which the TP roll was placed was so tight you could not rotate the roll. I removed the roll from the holder for the duration of my stay. That was the only negative. It was quiet and the room temp was easy to adjust for working vs. sleeping. I was surprised that they did not have Animal Planet on the tv. I have stayed in the hotel 3 times now and will return again next time I go to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clarence from Houston

Nice hotel and location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: I did not like that it has paid parking $9 and the elevator is very slow.
Cons: get that elevator moving.
Loved my stay here great location in central Houston right off 59, which can take you to all points of the area, also very close to Richmond street as a alternate route. The beds were great and the staff was always available when needed.