Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It is an upper scale hotel but had a mini fridge, free parking and a $10 breakfast buffet.
Cons: Once the construction on 59 is cleared, which is not the hotels fault, it will be perfect.
Location: Right off the freeway, near the galleria area, near downtown, good location
I have stayed here twice, both times have been great. I would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Perfect for Us

Posted Jul 28, 2014
2 teens and parents-clean, safe and secure feeling. We didn't try restaurant but staff, guests and facility met our expectations and I would stay here again and recommend it. Expedia made it a GREAT deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly!
Cons: Elevators and hallways need to smell fresh
The stay was pleasant however the elevators smelled like smoke. The location is unfortunate due to the construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from El Paso, Tx

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room I had was very large and two areas with two tvs
Cons: The rooms spacious but the shower fixture were rusty
Location: Close to Houston, very close to the highway.
The rooms were great, spacious and clean. The bathroom was right next to the bed, I didn't like. Kitchen area and small dining area great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short business stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Fantastic deal on business day via Expedia undisclosed hotel rate. An accurate 3.5 hotel rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Houston

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the cable channel selections and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: The furniture in the rooms
Location: The location was great.
An overall pleasant experience. The refrigerator should be larger as i was unable to get all my drinks in the one provided. The hallway carpet smelled kind of moldy. Also for a hotel the size of this one the pool should be larger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Puebla, Mexico

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, it´s a nice hotel
Cons: The fitness room is very small, and doesn´t have a view.
I stayed just for one night and I really enjoyed it. The room was nice and I slept like a baby, loved the bed and pillows. Good location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014
It was nice. The phone would not call the front desk so when other guests were being very loud right outside our door around 11:30 pm we had to call using our cell phone. The humidity makes the hotel smell very musty. The bed was comfortable & the room was cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown right off of 59, easy in and out.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: location was great easy to move around the city - access to 59 was perfect there was construction but it was not hard to move around
Cons: parking garage was small
Location: close access to Downtown Houston for conference a
Hotel staff was very friendly staying a weekend for an event further in. Hotel was clean, and the breakfast buffet well staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by enoch from houston

Rooms!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice rooms I though. They gave free upgrade! It was comfortable and big.