Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa bay area

Dirty Uncomfortable room

Posted May 4, 2015
I stayed at this Crowne Plaza on a business trip in April 2015. The location was great especially considering my early morning meeting off of southwest frwy which is typically very congested. I was thrilled with the location but everything went downhill from there. The hotel was old, outdated and in need of a remodel. But what really soured the stay was a dirty room (crumbs on the bed underneath the sheets, dirty bathroom), Water heater didn't work adequately (nothing like a cold shower to wake you up!), dirty old ac unit full of dust, and the worst - a terribly uncomfortable bed. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location was great

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Location was great for me being right at the grey and close to the medical center. The lobby and checkin were clean and the staff friendly. The rooms were a little dated but clean. The beds really are do for an update and probably worst part of my stay. Everything else was what I would expect from the reviews and rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Disappointing Conditions

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff were courteous.
My stay at this Crowne Plaza did not live up to my expectations. The room walls are thin. You can hear the conversations from the persons in the next room. The room carpets needs to be changed. I was afraid to pull my shoes off in the roon for fear of getting some kind of foot disease. Some of the room occupants were noisy. When I called the front desk and informed them of the noise the sent a person to the noisy room and the the persons denied they were making noise. When that hotel attendant left the floor the noise stated again and went into the early morning. The hotel should have had the attendant check on the room one more time. I sent the hotel manager a note of my concerns and he never responded back to me. I will never stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Visiting family

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The room was quiet. Like not having to deal with valet parking. Liked having a small refrigerator in room.
Cons: Room and halls smelled musty. Get the wi-fi working and accessible in all rooms. Bring back the breakfast buffet tickets & reasonable price.
Location: Good location with easy access to where I needed to go. Near To shopping and eating. Streets easy to navigate.
Wi-fi not accessible in room again this stay x 3 days. Staff said manager is working on it right now. Pat answer not appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was ok rather older hotel but was ok for what it was
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Horrible smell and staff not accommodating at all. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: The beds were very uncomfortable and hard.
The hotel was very clean. Hotel staff was very accommodating and greeted us with a smile. The restaurant staff was great as was the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge, la

Nice sized rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Excellent location. Love the fact that it had a parking garage. The added security had my family and I feel safer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crowne

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Overall fine. Easier access to coffee, etc. suggested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the City

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience, excellent pricing!
Cons: Nothing to add.
Location: Not there long enough to rate!
Enjoyable overnight stay! I stayed after my class ended. All I wanted to do was rest as it was a long travel. This hotel provided a restful place to place my head.