Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Ocean Springs, MS

Clean, modern, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I'm a native Texan. I was in town to visit some old friends. The hotel is very clean and modern. It's in a great location near hwy 59 and loop 610. The only thing I didn't like was the parking garage. My friend couldn't hang out at my hotel room because only 15 minute parking was available for guests unless we chose to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Austin, TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I got way more than anticipated. It was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rudy from Austin, TX

Baseball Trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and not terribly expensive.
Cons: Update and keep clean the parking garage and entrance to hotel from the garage; keep garage elevator from making disturbing-sounding noise.
Location: Near to downtown, Greenspoint, Galleria, and Lakewood Church, among other things.
The common areas in the facility are suffering from some wear and tear but my room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A spoon for my soup please

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: the size of the room and bathroom was very nice.
Cons: Concept of customer service and communication
Location: I was there for a conference
The hotel is nice, I enjoyed the room and it was clean. I only had one unfortunate experience. I ordered room service and the food was delivered shortly after 10:00 pm. Soup, salad & a glass of wine. No spoon. I called room service 3 times and they never picked up, so I called the front desk and she was surprised and transferred me to room service again. No one ever picked up the phone or contacted me back. No spoon to eat my soup with. Upon checking out, I let the front desk know of the occurrence, she apologized sincerely, and made amends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Good location
The hotel smelled- I couldn't figure out if it was the water or carpet or what. The mattress was hard and the sheets were rough. I would expect at a lower rated hotel, but not the Crowne Plaza in the Galleria area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from D

Great hotel!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
My daughter and I stayed there for a dance competition at the University of Houston. The beds were very comfortable, room service was amazing, the entire stay was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RAUL

nice hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: room size was big and free internet as well as free printing of boarding passes.
Cons: bedding plain and thin. not very good.
Location: excellent near galleria.
Bedding not too comfortable. good location next to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Austin TX

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I stayed here with my mother and two young children. We were all very pleased with our stay. The location was good, we went to the zoo, children's museum, and aquarium. The room was nice, we were on the 10th floor. Comfy beds, clean room and bathroom. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, concierge, desk help, housekeeping, room service, restaurant staff, and door man. Will plan to come back and stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying again

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The room was clean ! The hotel was just old and needs updating ! The staff was very friendly and helpful and attended to my problems as they could . Party in my hall and lots door slamming but staff was helpful in asking them to stop ! Our bathtub faucet was loose but again staff sent someone to fix ! Just disappointed in crown plaza always thought they were up to date and nice ! Biggest concern I was traveling alone with daughter lots scary scary looking people at this hotel not to be rude they just were and not sure why !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.....the price was right...

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The price and location
Cons: There was a strong smell in the lobby of the floor - overwhelming perfume smell. the room was fine. the beds were not the most comfortable.
the hotel was clean and staff was great. cannot beat the location or price.