Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice but not up to stander

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It was near gessner street not to much to do or go.
We got there around 2pm the room was not ready. Then it was a long time to pay even though I had reserved a room paid with the card. Then we finally get to the room it smell bad the tv in the room didn't work I was disappoint for the money that I pay it was not worth it . Breakfast was even worst the hostess was complaining that she was tired and felt sick had a bad aditude .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable.all the services in one hotel from dinning to having a few drinks.
Cons: The mount for the tv will not turn so you have to sit on couch to watch it and the couch was not very comfortable.
Location: great location shopping and restaurants very close
Nice area plenty of restaurants close by, easy access to highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great service

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: Great location and easy access to freeway. Plenty of stores around
Second time staying in a row and absolutely love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some complaints

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Water stopped working in the hotel. We ordered room service the first night(friday) and the food and plates stayed in our room til after we checked out sunday i had called the saturday morning for them to come but no one came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bar lacking

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room fine. Breakfast good Bar lacking. Watery lemon drop martini. Order for Colorado Bulldog. We were told after waiting unbelievable time they were out of grapefruit juice. In what?? Give me a beer. Can't mess that up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, great breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Size of rooms, free breakfast and wifi
Cons: Near to a highway, so it can be noisy
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and some decent shopping. Easy to get on to a main highway and 30 minutes from Houston
The rooms are big enough to accommodate 4 people comfortably, the staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet is great. Location is near to a highway, so expect some noise if your room is on that side, but makes it easy to get around. Lots of good restaurant options nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice enough hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel was fine. Having restaurants on either side is convenient. The area around the hotel wasn't so nice, but that's Houston...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: All was great
Cons: All was great
Location: Olive garden in walking distance and easy access to freeway
Room was very clean, equipped with plenty of the necessities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice shuttle service to surrounding shopping malls

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: All of the above
Location: Restaurants shopping malls
Great morning Buffett , staff serves you cappuccinos and cookies while you check in plan to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Random weekend stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The amenities and the living area
Cons: The ice machine on the floor I stayed on was broken other than that nothing major.
Location: There is an Olive Garden right next door to the hotel and you are about 15 minutes away from the galleria and maybe twenty minutes from First Colony.
I was really having a hectic week and just needed a few hours to clear my head. The location of the hotel was great, the room was pleasing and the noise level was mild to none. I will definitely stay again.