Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
a little outdated but clean room and good service, would probably stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, ON

Hotel was close to my relatives and friends.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanness. Quietness and friendly staff.
Cons: Wait time at the front desk.
Location: I choose this hotels as it was close to my relatives and friends.
It was good experience and breakfast was excellent. Hotel staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

En realidad todo bien aunque

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Aunque las alfombras y elevadores ya se empiezan a ver deteriorados
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crown Plaza Houston/Ok

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The complimentary breakfast
Cons: The living room could be nicer. Updated needed.
The hotel was nice. It was more than I expected after reading past reviews. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed the stay. Contrary to the negative review regarding the breakfast, it was very good and filling. I recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Good experience, but hotel away from everything. I would next stay at closer hotel, more north.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great location but outdated and poorly maintained

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location to the highway.
Cons: Tear this place down and build a new one.
Location: It's off of 59/69 so you basically can get anywhere in Houston. Just be careful of traffic leaving the hotel.
Bed: I paid for a king sized bed and got what appeared to be a size between a full and queen. The pillows were awful. Bathroom: The bathroom shower was clearly handicap fitted, and I'm not sure if all the rooms are like this but the shower head was terribly placed and we got water everywhere as a result. Above the shower was a patch of mold growing. There was no sink in the bathroom, rather a sink at the end of the bed. Miscellaneous: The refrigerator did not cool anything and we ended up throwing out tons of left overs. The TVs barely worked (I had to get behind the TV to fix some cables that were done incorrectly). "Free Breakfast": The buffet was okay, but the eggs were pretty gross. Don't go when it's busy because you'll be lucky to catch any of the staff's attention for water or the check.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice place to take your girlfriend.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
My girlfriend was in town -she needed to relax and unwind-so this room was just so perfect for the situation!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Not happy with my stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Myself and my roommates are all mothers (even one pregnant) so we wanted a couple of quiet nights away from the kids. We settle in the suite. And not long after dinner and a bit of girl talk, we are all in our pajamas and in bed enjoying an episode of Criminal Minds. Around 12:40 am I received a phone call from who claimed to be a front desk manager. He proceeds to tell me that we have 5 minutes to evacuate the hotel. I'm thinking there's an emergency on site - WRONG! He tells me that we were reported having several people coming in and out of our room and there was supposedly a party going on in our room. Imagine my surprise because we were Doing the exact opposite of what I was being told!!! The MOD proceeds to say he has called the police and security will be up in minutes. I explain to the manager tthat he was mistaken and in fact the party was taking place next door. I was livid!! I went down to the front desk immediately to explain that that phone call was completely uncalled for and unnecessary. Down right felt threatened. I did offer to have the manager walk w me up to my room and compare our nice quiet atmosphere to the obvious party taking place next door. I was livid. The MOD apologized and went to investigate the party next door. I feel he should have given me that same courtesy before threatening us. Very unhappy. On top of all of this, we had one of our TVs go out. Had to be replaced. Not a good experience. AT ALL!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

FAVORITE HOUSTON HOTEL

Posted Jan 12, 2015
this hotel is so friendly clean and I love the layout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Overall, good. Awful breakfast buffet service

Posted Jan 12, 2015
From the time we walked in to check in, the service was impeccable. The front desk was courteous, friendly and Eden offered some activities in the area. We only stayed overnight. However, when I went to have breakfast at 9:45 a.m., it was complete chaos. Apparently, the woman who was in charge of the wait 'list' was in-training. My husband chose to eat at an earlier time so I was a party of 1. It took 25 minutes to be seated. After 20 min, I walked back up and asked 'how much longer?' She said 'you're next'. All the while, there was an empty table for two sitting there empty for 10 minutes. She was literally going down the list not looking at the number in the party. Other than this very poor ending to the stay, I would recommend. PLEASE train your staff especially when there is a high number of folks booked.