Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The staff was very accomadating. Courteous and very professional. Made my time there very enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom really ?

Noisy snd dirty

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Just stayed for 5 days. Rooms are noisy and not cleaned properly. Walked out of shower barefoot and had to shower again after stepping on the carpet as my feet were filthy. Suite large but front room noisy from the atrium and restaurant, bedroom noisy from the highway noise. Sad and disappointing
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

terrible!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
no beddings! No extra blankets!! No one answer front desk phone call!! No one apologize for this!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad, IN

OK hotel, bad service

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We had an extremely poor experience at this hotel right from Day 1. The room would not heat up and we had to manage in the cold coming from a long international trip. On complaining we were moved to a separate room which did not have problems with the heating but had multiple other issues. The TV in the bedroom did not power on, the flush lever was broken resulting in water draining out all the time, the tub would keep getting blocked, we did not have any plates/silverware in the kitchenette. Despite complaining for these issues, we only had temporary fixes and the problems came back again. Extremely disappointed at the lack of service / follow-up from the hotel management. Each time they would send somebody from engineering to fix the problem, and no serious attempt was made to solve the issue. Unfortunately, we had ourselves locked into the hotel for 11 nights through a booking that was non-refundable. There is no way we are returning to this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, shady neighborhood

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The price and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Everything seemed fine
Location: Accessible to the Houston Rodeo, neighborhood didn't seem safe.
The staff were very accommodating, I called ahead of time to inform the staff we were going to check in late. By the time we made it to the hotel our room was cleaned and the bed was turned down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
It was a wonderful experience. I was very excited since it was my first time in Houston. The hotel was beautiful and room service excellent. The food was extremely good. I would definitely recommend staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Average hotel. Dated with poor maintenance.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Overall averag hotel. Pros: large rooms, clean beds and sheets, 2 tvs in 1 suite. Cons: A bit dated. Some front desk personnel not very welcoming. Had broken toilet paper holder, and broken main door interior lock. The Breakfast is very mediocre. Water in rooms smells like sewer. Next day room service was not done (I had to request it twice). Probably won't book it again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Each room feels like it's own villa. Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very nice hotel and staff. Could use some decor updating but overall very pleased!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, CO

Tarnished Crowne

Posted Mar 6, 2015
This is an old Embassy Suites converted to a Crowne Plaza. The website photo of the main lobby is very enticing, but the hotel is dated, the rooms need a fair amount of work and the furniture is of lesser quality than Embassy. It's not a bad hotel, but I expected more. It's as if they did some work, but used poor labor. Paint speckles, chipped paint, dirt or maybe old construction residue accumulated in the corners, water stains on the ceilings. I'm using plurals because I had to switch rooms and both were similar. The air conditioning is weak so the temperature could never get down to the 70 degrees I wanted. The breakfast was bad. One bite of eggs and one bite of sausage was all I could handle. The front desk person had no listening skills, so frustrating addition to my stay.