Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Appears to be older hotel but well kept. I was impressed with the overall condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a night or two.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We got our room at check in time and felt it was clean and comfortable. Bed was too soft but fine for one night. Close to airport and 45 where there are plenty of places to eat. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: a king bed with a full (or queen, I forgot, slept by my son).
Cons: perfect
one of the best inn for our driving vacation, actually we book another Days inn because of it, but realized not all Days inn are the same, depend on who operate it and which city. Compare to this one, the later booked a little disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

King Kitchenette

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, staff, up keep of the entire hotel.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room, it was a very nice size and it was a kitchenette. The room and hotel were well kept. The only drawback which the hotel has no control over is the rooms are all outside access and even though the rooms are non smoking I could smell the smoke which brings on nasal congestion. I would probably stay there again because the location was great for the business I have in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Best option in Hobby Airport area for < $100.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Clean. inexpensive
Cons: Not much. This is a great budget hotel,
Location: Not much to do close by. NASA is 30 minutes South, Galveston is an hour South.
Nice people, CLEAN and a good price. The best stay of the buck near Hobby Airport. It's a Days Inn- not the Crown Plaza, but if you just need a good place to sleep and kick-back, it's great. The downside is that there are few good places to eat close by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Denver

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here on business and was not impressed at all. It was noisy (car alarms going off, people in and out of rooms slamming doors, could hear music from room above until midnight), the rooms were not updated and the carpet and furniture needed a good cleaning, the alarm clock did not work and the breakfast was not what I'd call 'continental'. The staff was very nice, however, but I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

Decent hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Keep noisy people away.
Location: Very good distance from Hobby airport.
Everything was fine, including the breakfast, except for one important thing--I had trouble sleeping due to noise in the parking lot at 3 in the morning, and lights shined in my room. That trumps everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rose from Atlanta

Meeting the needs

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff, basic room, typical breakfast... Nothing special but perfect for easy departure from Houston Hobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We needed a last minute place to sleep near Hobby Airport and this Days Inn was perfect. They offered complimentary breakfast, WiFi and a shuttle to Hobby. The room was clean and spacious.