Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Awesome hotel room!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Our room was just awesome! I love the king size bed and the full/Queen bed. Also, the sofa was just great. We will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas

Very clean hotel, nice staff, very nice breakfast.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We are very satisfied , we stayed 3 nights. No problems, excellent bed and very comfortable. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Clean room at good price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean room and free airport shuttle
Cons: Typical offerings for a three star rated hotel/motel (as this is a motel)
The room was clean and spacious, well worth the price. The overall facilities are basic and the breakfast includes continental breakfast offerings in addition to waffles and a few additional breakfast items. The free shuttle service runs every half hour and is very convenient for transportation to Hobby Airport. The accommodations worked well, as this was a quick overnight layover between flights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast USA

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: A couple of minutes to Hobby
Cons: Stop trying to save a couple of bucks and install quality lighting. Get the local police to get rid of the bums under the highway.
Room is not bright enough. This hotel has an covered outside room entrance with one window facing the parking lot. With this kind of setup little natural light gets into the room. This normally would not be a problem except the lighting inside the room is provided by very low wattage CFL fluorescent bulbs. That with the fact the color scheme is dark green makes it feel that you are in a basement. In addition, the room had a musty smell. Though the hotel is close the airport it is also close to a highway over pass which people live under and try to make some cash by washing your car windows. The kids next door were running still running around midnight. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Masterkey Hospitality, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn that your experience was not so pleasant and we apologize for the same. We will use your valuable feedback to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in future to serve you again and to change your opinion. Warm Regards, The Management at, Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles La

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very clean, very quiet, tons of pillows & great wifi speed. Staff is great. Answered all my 1000's of questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FireballMom from Lake Charles, LA

Convenient and clean

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super-convenient to Hobby Airport and off-site parking lots. Our room was very clean and comfortable. No elevator and no first-floor rooms available, so bad knees made it tough to get upstairs. Our flight left too early for us to have breakfast. But overall a good experience, and we would stay there again. A good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darren from Trinidad

4Nights stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to change rooms several times when checking in as the rooms were either not cleaned or smelling of smoke and musty
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luv2fly from Dallas

Excellent overnight stay close to airport

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was almost brand new and very clean except for a strong BO smell in the bathroom. It also had a full kitchen. It is close to Hobby airport and has a free shuttle so it is very convenient if you have an early or late flight. It is an old motel so the room opens to the outside and the neighborhood isn't that great, but it is a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. We look forward to staying again!