Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great facility and amazing customer service. Pool could have heated water. The location is great for access to downtown and airport. Very Quiet rooms for being a two story building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Chicago

Highly Recommend For The Cost

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location in proximity with Hobby Airport. Close to Interstate 45. Good restaurants, gas stations very close.
Cons: Make sure cards unlock doors correctly. Make sure clerks are available at all times at front desk. The front desk was often left unattended.
I would highly recommend this motel for the cost. When making my decision to stay at this motel, I based my decision upon the cost, overall reviews on Expedia and photos shown on the website. I could have spent less money at other motels in the area, but I could have spent a lot more too. I'm sure many of the more expensive properties would have offered more luxury and amenities commensurate with the cost and less expensive ones were no place near as clean and nice. You usually get what you pay for. I was looking for a clean, comfortable, well appointed room that would be used mostly for sleeping, as I was on vacation and didn't plan on spending a lot of time in the room. This room more than met my expectations in all areas. As it was, I spent more time in the room than I had anticipated and it was generally always quiet and comfortable. The pictures on the internet were accurate and the property was exactly as represented in the photos. The entire staff was courteous, clean, professional and completely accommodating. I would definitely stay again for the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport- Breakfast just so so

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Breakfast just so so Room just ok for business overnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roger from texas

Great stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Nice room close to down town. Only bad thing was the road coming to it off of 45 was ugly. Also internet wasnt up to par. Other then that, nice clean room with very comfortable beds. Will stay again. And recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, esp for the money

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Cons: A smile on the office staff
Only confusion was that we thought we had reserved a room with full kitchen, based on photos on expedia, but it had the small fridge and microwave. Nice little touch of a bottle of water and a small bag of snacks to greet us in the room. Breakfast was varied each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from College Station

Clean, Tidy, and newly remodeled

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: clean, tidy, friendly staff, newer rooms
Cons: the mattress seemed worn out.
Location: it is very close to Hobby airport and there is a strip club right across the street.
We stayed here just for the night, before we had to catch an early flight. The staff was VERY impressive, I got checked in very fast, the employee was extremely nice and helpful. I t was a limited, effective interaction. The rooms are in tip top shape, very clean, no strange odors, and laid out nicely. The bathroom and shower were just what you would expect at a days inn, nice, but not over the top. I would highly recommend this hotel. My only complaint is the bed seemed kind of worn out, soft, and uncomfortable, but this is obviously subjective. a nice hotel experience.
3 out of 5
by faintingstar from Canada

Good for overnight short stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Self-serve waffle-making
Cons: Could benefit from more interior lighting
Location: 3 min to Hobby airport, convenient. Not many restaurants nearby, need a car to get around.
Late arrival into Houston Hobby and needed a place to crash. Airport shuttle picked us up promptly, check-in was easy. Hotel room is basic, and walks right out to the car parking lot, literally 1m apart. While the luggage moving was easy, we feel somewhat unsafe knowing that there are people and cars right outside the window all the time. Ok for overnight stay, but would stay elsewhere if need to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If fulfilled our need for an overnight stay prior to an early morning flight out of Hobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tia from san diego

excellent location to hobby airport

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff was very polite and wanted to make sure I was pleased. Breakfast was adequate. Bed was surprisingly comfortable and lots of pillows! AC and heat unit worked very well. Hotel excellent location to hobby airport and interstate access. Had availability of food delivery from wide variety of restaurants and had no delivery charges! I would stay here again if I had future travel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014