Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Clean room at good price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean room and free airport shuttle
Cons: Typical offerings for a three star rated hotel/motel (as this is a motel)
The room was clean and spacious, well worth the price. The overall facilities are basic and the breakfast includes continental breakfast offerings in addition to waffles and a few additional breakfast items. The free shuttle service runs every half hour and is very convenient for transportation to Hobby Airport. The accommodations worked well, as this was a quick overnight layover between flights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast USA

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: A couple of minutes to Hobby
Cons: Stop trying to save a couple of bucks and install quality lighting. Get the local police to get rid of the bums under the highway.
Room is not bright enough. This hotel has an covered outside room entrance with one window facing the parking lot. With this kind of setup little natural light gets into the room. This normally would not be a problem except the lighting inside the room is provided by very low wattage CFL fluorescent bulbs. That with the fact the color scheme is dark green makes it feel that you are in a basement. In addition, the room had a musty smell. Though the hotel is close the airport it is also close to a highway over pass which people live under and try to make some cash by washing your car windows. The kids next door were running still running around midnight. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Masterkey Hospitality, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn that your experience was not so pleasant and we apologize for the same. We will use your valuable feedback to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in future to serve you again and to change your opinion. Warm Regards, The Management at, Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles La

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very clean, very quiet, tons of pillows & great wifi speed. Staff is great. Answered all my 1000's of questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Austin, TX

Very Happy....

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfy. Location was convenient. I would say it was the nicest hotel in that area.
Cons: No. Was great!!!
Location: Got the Houston City Pass and was easy to get around to all of the adventures.
The room was perfect and the beds were incredibly comfortable.....The two nights we were there at 1130pm (Both nights) We had weird phone calls asking if we were expecting visitors..... We were not. The second night was accompanied with a knock at the door. Strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from winnipeg, mb

Very nice accommodation and helpful staff

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice rooms, helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. Over all excellent experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juniors Mum from East Coast

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was perfect. My child and I are both breakfast people while my husband is not. Their combination of hot and cold options was ideal.
Cons: clean or replace the carpet ; at least in room 114.
Location: We have family in So. Houston so this was an ideal location. We were only the most 30 mins from downtown (Herman Park, Children's Museum).
We had a great experience. Was leary staying near a Gentlemen's club, but felt very safe and didn't hear any airplanes or traffic / noise from the club across the street. I have a 2 yr. old who needed a nap, unfortunately the staff had stripped our beds, but didn't get around to remaking the bed before we were back at 11:30 one morning. Within 10 mins of notifying the staff both beds were made in our room. The only complaint I had was regarding the carpeting. Our socks and barefeet were black within mins of taking off our shoes. We had to run out to the store to buy cheap slipper socks to keep by the bedside. I tried very hard to keep my child from playing on the floor which is hard for a 2 yr old to understand. If they give the carpets a good cleaning or replace them they would get an excellent rating. The other drawback was the furniture set-up in the room. The first room we had on the 2nd floor was considered a suite - but it had too much furniture a king and queen bed + 2 arm chairs and a coffee table all on 1 side of the room in addition to the desk, armour & fridge/microwave stand on the other side. We moved downstairs to the first floor the next day - someone complained about my 2 yr old running around above them, but we won't go there). The 2nd room only had a King & Queen, but I wish there was some kind of table to eat at. My husband and I had to take turns one evening eating at the desk in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel and right at the airport

Posted May 13, 2014
We only stayed one night but were very happy with the room and with the staff. Didn't have time to eat breakfast as we were catching a plane but the food looked very good. Would stay there again next time we are in Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Convenient to the airport and the interstate. Very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great facility and amazing customer service. Pool could have heated water. The location is great for access to downtown and airport. Very Quiet rooms for being a two story building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Chicago

Highly Recommend For The Cost

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location in proximity with Hobby Airport. Close to Interstate 45. Good restaurants, gas stations very close.
Cons: Make sure cards unlock doors correctly. Make sure clerks are available at all times at front desk. The front desk was often left unattended.
I would highly recommend this motel for the cost. When making my decision to stay at this motel, I based my decision upon the cost, overall reviews on Expedia and photos shown on the website. I could have spent less money at other motels in the area, but I could have spent a lot more too. I'm sure many of the more expensive properties would have offered more luxury and amenities commensurate with the cost and less expensive ones were no place near as clean and nice. You usually get what you pay for. I was looking for a clean, comfortable, well appointed room that would be used mostly for sleeping, as I was on vacation and didn't plan on spending a lot of time in the room. This room more than met my expectations in all areas. As it was, I spent more time in the room than I had anticipated and it was generally always quiet and comfortable. The pictures on the internet were accurate and the property was exactly as represented in the photos. The entire staff was courteous, clean, professional and completely accommodating. I would definitely stay again for the same price.