Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Whe we walked in, bo one greeted us. Person up front was on the phone and had me waiting for a bit. He didn't ask me anything, i had to tell him what i was there for. He left to the back room and left me waiting there for a couole of minutes, then came back and slide my room key over. The other lady up front as well gave us dirty looks when we went downstair to eat breakfast. Overall the rooms were pretty clean, and everything was okay but not the staff. Wouldnt reccomend it to any of my friends.
1 out of 5
by Heather from San Diego

Disgusting! Don't be fooled by the picture..

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is ok, but I feel calling it a FULL BREAKFAST is misleading. Full to me means eggs and bacon. This hotel had oatmeal and cold cereal.
Cons: Everything! It needs to be cleaner and updated. Updated does not have to be expensive, but can definitely be improved.
Location: Across the freeway is a strip club. I found the whole area to be a little sketchy..
Front door is locked at night making a late check in difficult. Had to wait for someone to notice us, and even then he tried to tell us to go around back and use our hotel key. Took some time to get him to actually listen to the fact we still needed to check in. The room was gross. I don't need fancy, but this was gross. The carpet was so disgusting I didn't walk around without my flip flops on. Also, the carpet wasn't fitted to the room. There was at least a half inch separation from the wall. I had to kill a very large spider on the wall. Everything was more than worn down. The TV was so old it made strange buzzing sounds, some channels worse than others. The clock radio made a noise that sounded like it was detecting radio activity. Maybe it was.. I unplugged it from the wall. I simply cannot understand how 87% of reviewers actually recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by Ellie from Dallas, TX

Nightmare on I-45

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The night manager understood my frustration and moved me to a new room making sure himself that everything worked. He understood customer service.
Cons: The building is old and looks it. Room 206 should be re-done. It's a dump!
The first night the room I was placed in shouldn't be rented to anyone. The phone was unplugged & I had to crawl around to plug it back in the wall. The lamp on the desk was also unplugged as was the wall lite behind the TV. The carpet was worn and dirty. I wanted to watch the Belmont and the Stanley Cup playoffs but the TV set didn't have a working NBC channel. The faucet in the bathroom sprayed water all over and the commode was stained and disgusting. I was given a new room for the 2nd night and at least everything worked in this one. I didn't want to waste a lot of money on hotel accommodations and paid the price staying in this dump. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to freeway and lots of stores nearby

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: the mattress was not very comfortable
very nice service and great breakfast was very close to many stores. Right off the freeway.
3 out of 5
by fernando from pennsylvania

Not too bad

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, willing to anwer questions about the hotel and the city.
Cons: Smoking area should be kept a bit fresher.
Location: There is pizza delivery from dominos. And i reccomend getting a hotel closer to the airport as taxi is expensive.
The hotel wasnt that bad for a one night stay. It accomplished its mission of giving me a good night sleep. However if you are a non-smoker, stay away from the smoking rooms, even if they are cheaper. Also, the hotel does not provide shuttle to the airport, and taxi can run from $30-40 a ride to the airport.
2 out of 5
by Joyce from Groves

OK hotel if you dont have allot of money

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: there was a few pros but they dont out weigh the cons.... The people were kinda nice The breakfast was nice size for the price your paying pool
Cons: The hotel is out of date and kinda ran down The room was never cleaned
Location: the location is not close by anything really unless you like to shop there is frys near by and a few other stores
The hotel its self is kinda out of date it needs updated. In this ad it says they have a fitness center and they do not. Maybe take that down so others like me that want this feature will be able to have it somewhere else. Pros: The people were kinda nice The breakfast was nice size for the price your paying has a pool has a nice pool side area with plenty of seating Cons: The hotel is out of date and kinda ran down The room was never cleaned by the staff and the beds were only made one time out of the 4 nights i stayed there The room had a very bad smell The ac didn't really work and was also very loud. The tub didn't have a plug so we was kinda forced to take a shower The dinning area didn't have enough space for all the people that were eating. The bed was not comfortable at all bedding was itchy There was allot wrong with this hotel and allot of it could be fixed if someone would take the time to fix it. I personally will not come back but that is just me. If you are looking for somewhere to lay your head at night and don't care if its comfortable or not then this is a good choice if your looking for a hotel to stay at and relax on your vacation this is not a good choice, but like i said that's just me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating

Posted May 20, 2014
Television nor the phone worked in my room. remotes to the tv didn't have a back on them. I thought the name DAYS INN meant quality. I was wrong.
2 out of 5
by Sreedhar from Albany, NY

Posted May 15, 2014
Wifi is not at all working. I informed staff 2 times but no response from them. And furniture is old and maintenance is bad.
3 out of 5
by JM

Posted May 10, 2014
I just wanted a place to get a run in, shower, sleep, and grab breakfast before my day in Houston. Site says they have a fitness room, which they do, but when I opened the door it was filled with house cleaning supplies! None of the machines were useable. Other than that, the continental breakfast was decent (more options than I expected for the price) and room was clean but not "spotless".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from denton, tx

In town for work

Posted May 4, 2014
In town for work, right next to a great Mexican resturaunt and easy access to highway.