Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in room

Posted Jun 30, 2015
When telling front staff, replied This is Houston, what did you expect?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Price, Great Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: I loved that the experience was as nice as a much more expensive hotel. It felt like we really got our money's worth.
Cons: Nothing, not even the price.
Location: The hotel sits on FM 1960 and Hwy 45 so it's very convenient to stores, restaurants and movie theaters.
This hotel has been updated, and done really well. Everything from light fixtures to the carpet has been changed. It has a very chic, clean, modern feel. The outside is clean and neat too. From the look of the parking lot, this hotel is used by a lot of hard working construction guys as there were a lot of larger work-type trucks. Don't let this sway your opinion of the property; there is nothing rough about the interior. The lobby was very nice as was the desk clerk. The adjacent breakfast area is small but clean and adequate. There is even a cute little outdoor pool that is perfect for an evening dip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

close to Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, good location
Cons: the bathroom had mildew
it's not a beauty by any means, but the staff is friendly, and the location is good if you are seeing a show at this venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bryan, TX

Motel OK.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and our work venue.
Cons: Management probably doing as well as they can.
This property was well worn. Fine for resting over night but we probably would not choose it again. It was near a nightclub and were disturbed at 2:30 AM by some drunk beating in door looking for someone. Probably not the motels fault, but was an irritation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, tired, in clean, awful bed sheets

Posted Apr 18, 2015
You don't want to hear. Got smoking room not wanted. Terrible beds. Outdated furnishings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by anika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the value. A pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ibnosali from Midland Texas

excellent

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good, nice bed, kids love it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

DO NOT GO HERE

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: I liked the room size it was cozy and comfortable inside.
Cons: Everything could be improved but start by changing the pictures about the jacuzzis because you have people thinking they get somthing they don't.
Ok. The location was horrible. We thought we were getting the spa as seen in the picture but THEY DONT EVEN HAVE IT AT THIS LOCATIONS, false advertisement. The club in the parking lot next to us had ladies fighting outside for 20 min at like 2 in the morning while we're trying to sleep. The people in the room next door were screaming banging on the walls. Peoples motorcycles were going off it, car alarms it was horrible. Very distracting and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for price!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great for one night stay. Clean and spacious room. Temperature easy to control. Some noise during night due to surrounding area.