Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay one day stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated.
Location: There is a Waffle House right next to it and several fast food places down the road.
Had to stay in Houston for a night. Was an okay stay but don't think I'll do it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lmorris426 from Dallas, TX

Horrible Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The club right next to the hotel was obnoxious and annoying. It woke me up several times throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was really nice and quite. The staff was friendly but a little nosey on why I was stay,I didn't like that to much.
2 out of 5
by Art from SAN DIEGO

This hotel is in need of some help

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: needs a remodel
Cons: rooms and continental breakfast
Location: not in a great location
Upon arrival the room wasn't as clean as you would expect , had the slight smell of urine :(. Tv was a older giant tube model . Continental breakfast was not good in any way and im not very hard to please . Ac did work great , and the room was kept cleaner and fresher as my days went on . Wouldn't want to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia from S.A.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I'll go back if I'm ever in the area, again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Near Woodlands for Concert

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was placed in a smoking room (requested non-smoking). The stench in the room was horrendous and the bathroom had long black hairs stuck to the toilet and grimy fingerprints everywhere. After the first of two nights the lock on the door malfunctioned (couldn't get in) and the desk clerk told us that she would be happy to let us in each time we needed to re-enter. Not acceptable and we got another room - the other room was completely different... like we were in a different hotel. The first room was NASTY and the room we were moved to was clean and even had different amenities. Seems to me that they were not happy I booked via Hotels.com and put us in nastiness. The second room was not that bad, but lead me to believe that they are biased as to how you book. Also there is a giant night club next door and it is quite loud, especially on a Friday and Saturday evening. The only thing good about this hotel stay is that the Woodlands concert arena was only about 15 minutes up the road. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The pool was disgusting and the hot tub was not working and not clean. :(... bad, bad, and bad. Please note: I am not a fussy person and don't expect a mint on the pillow... I knew it was a travel hotel and not a luxury place but this was not good.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Louisiana

Several Police Visits Overnight

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Criminal background checks on customers. Or at the least, on site security.
Location: Location was convenient for our needs - went to Texas Crawfish Festival in Spring, TX. Otherwise, avoid this.
This is one of the worst hotels we've ever been in. From 10PM to 4AM the cops were called out at least 2 or 3 times. There was nearly constant shouting, cussing, and loud music during those times. Only peeked out to see what was going on once and a woman got arrested at that time. Just from observation, the Waffle House next door apparently is the spot for after-hours dining for either local strippers or prostitutes. Based on these things, this hotel gets a terrible rating. Would never stay there again - the price wasn't worth it. I will say that the hotel staff was very pleasant, check in and out was a breeze. The room itself was ok - acceptable for the price. Sheets and bathroom were clean at least. The bed was not comfortable, but that was expected given price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will never stay at this or any other Days Inn again . These people don't have any conscience or care about customers . Horrible !!!