Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: Two lamps did not work. And the lighting even in the lamps and overhead lights seemed dim. We are older and need brighter light to read by.
We were there for a funeral for the last relative of my parents generation. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great, and the staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joannafrom Brownsville

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was awesome. Everything very close. Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maxfrom Houston

not again

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room and hotel was run down. The staff was friendly but the condition of the hotel left a lot to be desired. The complimentary breakfast, the one time I went was only served for 1.5 hours in the later part of the morning and only consisted of your choice of waffles or toast. nothing else else to eat. If I hadn't taken a non refundable rate I would have found other lodging the first morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth 80.00

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth 80.00 for night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nickfrom Dallas

remodel in progress, great people

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved 3 rooms for my family and friends attending a wedding. Thursday's arrival was met by a very friendly man behind the counter who was very helpful and assured us he would do everything to accomodate us. We are pleased to say it was a decent place to stay, the remodelation in progress should make this an even better place for our future visits. The cleaning lady did an excellent job and wouldn't accept my tip, so I assured her it was for her great job. My kids are tough to cleanup after. Overall a nice stay if you don't mind the remodel in progress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephfrom Austin, TX

it's a place to sleep

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: cheaper than other usual choices in town (without going down to motels)
Cons: remove the hallway smell
Location: not much to do in that town - can't say, was only there for a relative's graduation.
There's nothing fancy going on here - which is generally OK with me. I didn't rate higher, however, since the hallway smelled of urine or a similar smell outside our room (I give them an A for effort -it smelled like cleaner as well, so they tried to clean/hide whatever was causing the smell). The bed was comfy enough, bathroom and fridge worked so the basics were covered. We slept thru the available breakfast so can't say if it was good or not.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com