Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steph from Austin, TX

it's a place to sleep

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: cheaper than other usual choices in town (without going down to motels)
Cons: remove the hallway smell
Location: not much to do in that town - can't say, was only there for a relative's graduation.
There's nothing fancy going on here - which is generally OK with me. I didn't rate higher, however, since the hallway smelled of urine or a similar smell outside our room (I give them an A for effort -it smelled like cleaner as well, so they tried to clean/hide whatever was causing the smell). The bed was comfy enough, bathroom and fridge worked so the basics were covered. We slept thru the available breakfast so can't say if it was good or not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the nicest-cheapest motel in town

Posted Apr 27, 2014
it was definitely no holiday inn but I would definitely say for the money we paid it was worth it. the first room that we were put in had kind of a funny smell but as soon as we told the front desk, they moved us immediately. the cleanliness of the rooms was a real bumme
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JcM from Days iInn. Pasadena Tx

Not this place

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel did not match up to the information that was in their advertisement. The area is not safe. The hotel goes on lock down 11pm (I think that was the time ). The furnishings are worn out and the hotel need to be updated
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from San Francisco

Dirty

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly. The building seemed structurally sound but a lot of the trim and decor is falling apart. For instance, the trim from under the fridge was loose and flapped about in the room. When I went to make coffee with the provided pot, I filled it and a ton of mold surfaced. I left the pot filled and conspicuously pulled out to be cleaned, but the cleaning staff did not clean it. Lastly, the hotel water heater failed and we were without hot water for two days-immediately prior to the wedding we were there to participate in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

texas travler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
price and location we will within reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Texas

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff, cleanliness, service were all fine. Largest complaint no ESPN, a smoke detector battery that chirped, and no replacement of coffee packs on 3 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruno from NJ

A rare good 2 star...

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very rare to find a 2 star hotel at this good condition. Very clean, nice sheets and pillows. No odor... Impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Cons: There was no extra lock on the door which made me a little nervous. The deadbolt worked fine. I just like that extra security.