Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moreno valley, ca

Great hotel near airport!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location,great room
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Hobby Airport
Clean,quiet and very comfortable with a great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Decent for the price!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Hallway cleanliness.
Location: Everything needed within two miles driving distance.
Decent place for the price. At our visit they had some kind of dusty units in the 2nd floor hallway. Only other minor complaint was that the free buffet breakfast oatmeal was too salty and old tasting for me and my wife. Aside from those complaints it was a good experience. Close enough to everything you will need during your stay, and even includes an onsite washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

we were attending a wedding

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I requested a room close to my brother who had booked about a week before and the motel was able to book us across the hall and we breakfasted together the next morning It was a nice family get together. convenient to all the activities for the wedding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convient and close to eating spots

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Leisure trip and great for the cost, room was vey clean and staff was friendly and helpful, definitely will stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crowley TX

Not the best place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
It not the best area, the hotel was not worth the price I paid...big mistake expedia for My travel plans!!!! You should do better research ON THE PLACES YOU RECOMMEND, in my opinion!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Pass, TX

HAPPY STAY

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: This hotel is very clean. Rooms are big, and confortable. Front desk personnel very courteous.
Cons: The sun did hit is very early and woke us up, thicker curtains would help.
Location: Have relatives close by so the location was perfect for us. We went to clubs, shopping, and spent the 4th of July at the beach in Galveston.
We booked 2 rooms, AC in 1 room was not working, called front desk and were given another room with a working AC right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ponchatoula

Business trip

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Good bakery across street Not to clean Large room good beds. Quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, TX

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The desk clerk, who was friendly and took care of me--and the bed, which was very comfy!
Cons: Owner/manager could use some training on taking care of guests--don't be condescending and don't act like your guests are not a priority.
Location: I ate twice at the Skillet Restaurant down the road, and it was very good--simple food but awesome! :-) I was in on business so did not get to explore
Nice hotel; room and bed was clean and comfortable. Clerk was super nice. I even met her family, who had come in for a quick visit--I was so tired from my trip--she noticed and even made coffee for me! I needed a late check-out and she was more than happy to oblige--the manager/owner (a lady of Indian/Middle Eastern descent--I am assuming here; I don't want to offend) was not so accommodating. She seemed irritated that I asked. At any rate, it was a pleasant stay, mostly because of the awesome desk clerk! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The bed was VERY comfortable and there was plenty of room.
I stayed at the hotel alone while I attended a workshop in Pasadena. It is a good hotel considering the price. I was very comfortable, the morning breakfast was good, and I felt decently safe. The staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, Tx.

Urban Cowboy Reunion/35th Anniversary of Movie

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for both celebrations. Our annual Gilley's Club/Urban Cowboy Reunion and the 35th Anniversary of the release of the movie. I was one of the cast members in the movie. My only problem I had was the fact that I was seeking a hotel closer to the events to stay at than this particular one that Expedia suggested for me. I found quite a few that were much closer that I'll be using next year. But, this hotel was a nice one and I did enjoy my stay there.