Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: Name de sshuttle-services erwähnen
Location: am Stadtrand, 10 min zu Fuß von der Deerbrok-mall und einigen Restaurants
nur 1 Nacht Aufenthalt zwischen 2 Flügen,gut funktionierender shuttle-service,der Empfang war freundlich und alles gut vorbereitet. Das zimmer sehr groß und sauber
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbeville la

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Love the fact that I can leave my car parked at hotel and shuttle is provided to and from airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Quick overnight stay on 12 hour layover.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We just needed a quick place to spend the night before an early morning flight. We were not expecting anything fancy. The staff were very kind unfortunately the rooms were not something we were comfortable in. It was not cleaned very well and there were cracks in the walls. There were stains on the bed sheets. Plus water from the shower ran under the floor into the carpet into the room and the air conditioner did the same thing. Overall I would recommend spending a few dollars more to stay somewhere nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with Shuttle Transfer from IAH airport.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel was OK but nothing outstanding. the bed was comfortable, the flat screen TV had many channels, breakfast was OK but not hot food.
Cons: Room 115. Had no holder for the shower head, light bulb missing in 1 lamp, pool was directly in front and little noisy but the kids in it were happy.
Location: No stores nearby. I walked down a desolate road about 15 minutes to a place with a Burger King, IHOP and other restaurants.
One reason I choose this hotel was because it offered a free shuttle from the airport. So I could arrive in Houston, take the shuttle to the hotel in the evening and then take the shuttle back to the airport in the morning to pick up my rental car. I phoned the hotel from the airport. They said the shuttle would be at terminal A in about 15 minutes. I waited. I saw shuttles rom many other hotels and from parking areas. But there was no shuttle from Days Inn. After waiting 25 minutes I phoned the hotel again. They said it is coming soon. I waited. I called again. Received the same response. I waited and called, waited and called. Finally I had been waiting for 2 hours. When I phoned again,she mentioned it was the Rocket Parking shuttle. The Rocket Parking shuttle had been by several times but unlike the other drivers the Rocket driver had never stepped out of his van look for passengers. The Rocket van was not good. it was an old 12 passenger van with the seat belts tied back. Both the evening driver and morning driver drove too fast. I recommend that Days Inn either get its own van or contracts out to some company besides Rocket. Also the hotel staff needs to tell guests what shuttle to look for. The Days Inn is more of a motel than a hotel. The first floor rooms open out to the parking lot. Overall this hotel was just OK. I will try out some other hotel the next time I go to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
It was nice quick getaway with my girls no complaints had towels on request
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Remove and replace the carpet in rooms 112 and 114.
We reserved 3 rooms for our group. One had a toilet that didn't work right...manager fixed it. The other 2 rooms smelled like moldy, mildew carpets. As soon as we walked in the rooms, we could tell it wasn't a good room. The manager simply sprayed them with air freshener...which did NO good! We asked for different rooms and were told they had none. Then we asked to have our money refunded and we would stay somewhere else. That also did not happen. We were told they could not refund any money after 10 min past the check in time. Well, we did mention the problems with the rooms within the 10 minute time period. I guess that doesn't count. Anyway, we will not stay here again or recommend this motel to anyone else. I guess you could say we got what we paid for...a cheap room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel 10 min from airport & dining/shopping

Posted May 20, 2015
Nice size room with frig & microwave, very roomy. Front desk weren't very friendly but the room made up for it. I would stay there again. We had a king size on the 2nd floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Oregon

Who cares

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Fix door, provide decent towels. Improve breakfast.
Location: Did not investigate.
Door to parking lot showed light when closed as tightly as possible. Bath towels where not the size for adult humans (slightly larger than hand towels). The breakfast was certainly not anything to write home about. Very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Reasonable hotel at a good price

Posted May 18, 2015
Good clean room, quiet surroundings but had to drive to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Was clean but staff wasnt helpful at all!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Was clean but the staff was horrible.
Cons: STAFF! Get new managment asap.
Location: Need a car to find anything but quite area.
I stayed for 4 nights and decided on the 2nd night that I didnt need the 4th night. I called Expedia to have the last night cancelled well before the 24 hour period. When Expedia tried calling the Manager he kept blowing them off, having them hold for over 30 minutes and just not picking up the phone. They also starting to just not pick up the phone. Super unprofessional and I will never stay at another Days Inn ever again. Sad because outside of that the stay was fine and so was the room. BAD STAFF!