Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Nice hotel I stayed 3nights was there for a business trip. The room was very clean & every day I had clean towels when I got back to the room the bed was made & the room cleaned. The only complaint was the AC wasn't getting real cold. Overall I would say great place especially for the rate I got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE! SCAM!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel is very nice, and you can tell it's new. It's also very close to the airport and has a shuttle service. However, there are scammers calling the hotel and asking for your information. The scammers tell you they are calling from the reception. Although it is not management's fault, the hotel staff should warn their guests about this. When I called the front desk to ask them what was wrong with the reservation and why they were asking for information, they told me about the scammers, and that it had been going on for a while. However, they didn't apologize, nor are they being pro active about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel near airport

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: King-size bed, cleanliness, size of room, wifi, shuttle.
Cons: Thicker towels.
Location: About a 15 minute shuttle ride to and from the hotel.
Pleasant experience. We stayed just as an overnight guest due to a layover we had in Houston. Clean room, great king bed, free wifi & efficient shuttle service. Unfortunately, the breakfast didn't start until 6 am and we had to leave at 5:30 am to catch our flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, Canada

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Had a horrible night at this hotel. Slept for no more than an hour due to smell of the place and noise from party room next door. Pros: courteous front desk staff, free airport shuttle Cons: not clean. Pool has balls of hair, band aids and dirt littering bottom. Outdoor and indoor areas smell unclean. People smoking on walkways and at pool. Air from air conditioning unit smelt of mildew. Hair dryer didn't work. Worst of all we ( a family with young children) were put in the room next to a group of partiers who appear to live at the motel. All night long there were people pounding on the door and talking and smoking outside our room. The smell of cigarette smoke came into the room through the air conditioner as well. When we left in the morning there were broken beer bottles littering the walkways. The motel staff did not intervene, or even seem to notice what was going on. Terrible experience, will never stay at a Days Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, decent pool area, and great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed for 8 nights. Friendly and helpful staff. Maids cleaned the room everyday regardless of what time we left for the day. Highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Complimentary shuttle not clearly identified

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: Better instructions upon booking the hotel for the complimentary shuttle.
I was really disappointed that the complimentary shuttle was not clearly marked nor were instructions given when booking the hotel. Our luggage was delayed and we arrived in IAH after 10:30 pm. When we tried calling the hotel for directions on where to pick up the shuttle, no one answered the phone. We ended up taking a taxi which was $38 for a 12 minute ride, something that we were not counting on. All we wanted was an affordable hotel as we had a forced layover before travelling to South America the next morning. Breakfast also lacked selection compared to previous stays with this hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Had a good experience. No complaints. Close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great new hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: clean and new
Cons: well kept
Location: missed restaurants nearby
wonderful shuttle service. only drawback is no restaurants within easy walking distance. can order in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Modernization.
Location: Close to everything we needed.
Nice older motel. We came for a golf tournament for our son. We had a small budget. This was perfect for our budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Motel!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon and we were quite happy. It's no 5 star resort, but was a cute motel that fit our buget. The location was good, and quite close to the airport. Room was clean, had a microwave and a fridge, and the staff we're friendly.