Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu

don't depend on shuttle service

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast was good. There were very small space so I bring food to my room. Over all good hotel for decent price
I booked this hotel for one of reason was shuttle service. I arrived at airport in the morning and called hotel. after that I called every 15 min. Finally I got in the bus after 45 min waiting... Hotel doesn't run shuttle bus. I guess they contract with one of other parking company. So you need patient.. They don't pick you up right a way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Loved it. I entered the room and was like wow. My view from room was the pool and Palm trees .. I'm an island girl so it gave me that island feel. I really loved my short stay.. Only thing I'll say breakfast wasn't all that..that's just my opinion.. Choices were Oatmeal yogurt , cereal and bread +tea/juice and bananas .. I love pancakes and omlets and there wasn't but it is a great hotel! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax Nova Scotia

Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Staff was a pleasure to deal with. Got a shuttle to the airport very quickly. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Clean and well maintained rooms close to the airport and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Overnight stay in Houston.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: convenience, price
Cons: see above
Location: see above
We over-nighted in Houston and wanted to be close to the airport. Humble is a neighborhood about 15" from the main terminal and is mostly strip malls, busy roads, etc. this motel has a private shuttle service and you have to call them to arrange p/u and d/o. The nearest strip mall is about a mile away, with adequate restaurants, otherwise no food. Traffic is super heavy so you have to abide by the traffic signals, otherwise you get run over by a big truck or suv. The room was adequate and clean, but on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. There was a strong smell of cleaning fluid (bleach?) but the AC/heater/fan works well. Overall an inexpensive and convenient over-night stay. The Houston terminal is a confusing maze, so know your terminal before the shuttle driver takes you, as they are not that familiar w/ specific airline terminals (United has A thru E)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Day's Inn ( close to George Bush IA )

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Everything was great. Shuttle service was quick, on time, rooms were very clean and updated. Receptionist was very courteous, and helpful in telling us of a good place to order in some food. We ordered in pizza from Dominos pizza, and it was very good. We were only staying the one night in order to make a flight connection, were tired, and didn't want to go out to eat. Would definitely stay at this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice hotel, reasonable price, good shuttle to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

Good hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Good hotel close to restaurants and shops, clean and comfortable there is only a slight weird smell I guess its the cleaning supplies they use but overall good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

A nice overnight stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Not what we expected, way more than meets the eye! The bed and linens rivalled those found in luxury hotels! Clean and nicely renovated. We only needed a quiet place to overnight, close to IAH and we found this gem at a great price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

24 hour Airport Shuttle -They have it.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean simple hotel minutes from IAH Plenty of dining/shopping options Economical, clean and friendly
Cons: Not the prettiest neighborhood -a light industrial area A bit of airplane noise as it's near the airport. Feather pillows (my allergy p
Location: Plenty of dining/shopping options within a mile of the hotel - all are reasonably walkable
Budget friendly sleep near IAH Would we stay again? Yes - happily.