Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loves Park, IL

Gem in Kemah

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean undated room with comfortable beds & decent breakfast. Hotel had both clean pool & hot tub that were a delight to use. Location was centralized
Location: Be sure to check out Kemah boardwalk & feed the catfish. Also, check out the fresh fish market across from the boardwalk. Best Snapper & Gulf Shrimp
Clean undated room with comfortable beds & decent breakfast. Hotel had both clean pool & hot tub that were a delight to use. Location was centralized between Houston & Galveston. Internet was spotty, but they updated it during our stay. Be sure to check out Kemah boardwalk & feed the catfish. Also, check out the fresh fish market across from the boardwalk. Best Snapper & Gulf Shrimp around!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle australia

Don't look for Super 8 Kemah, you won't find it!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
After going up and down the road numerous times and Google Maps adamant of the location, we went in to the Days Inn to look for the Super 8. We were there, apparently the name has changed. Thanks for letting us know Expedia/Days Inn!!! Hotel staff inviously new and not experienced in hospitality. Friendly enough but you have to ask all the questions (location of amenities etc). Asked about the Kemah Boardwalk and the response we got was "yeah down that way". On the upside the room was generously sized and clean, and possibly recently painted. Perhaps once the staff know what they are doing it might be a good stay as it is well priced and close to Kemah Boardwalk, if I was the manager I would be selling that point!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience!!!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel several times and have never had a bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikaelafrom San Antonio, TX

Good but will find better next time

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I wanted to visit Kemah just for a little birthday get away, since we work so much. Definitely weren't trying to spend a whole bunch just for two nights so Super 8 sufficed. Our rooms weren't ready upon arrival. That was a little disappointing because it was a long drive. They were quick, though. Woman at front desk was always so confused by anything I would ask or say. The entire hotel, especially the lobby was hot! We didn't cool off until we got up to our room with the AC. The staff was awkward and rude at times. We ignored it since we weren't at the hotel most of the day. Breakfast choices were very limited.. But good for a grab-n-go. No meat was served. Won't be staying here again.. It was nice but we could definitely find something better for the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

smelt like fresh paint

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Don't know if the hotel was just painted, but it smelt like paint all weekend of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald and Lindafrom Ft Worth Tx

Good overall!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was big. Very clean. My only complaint was the wi-fi was lousy. Ended up having to get off the hotel wi-fi in order to access the internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Jan 5, 2015
There was a bad smell throughout the lobby, hallway & the room itself which made it unbearable to keep our reservations. Also, went looking for bottled water and both vending machines were out of order & not properly labeled. Very disatisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cochefrom Houston

bad service

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
hotel room was next to wash room and I asked for a different room and was not accommodated i will never stay at a super 8 again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I recommend this Good motel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and larger room than other motel.
Location: Close to Johnson NASA Center.
Clean room and quiet. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shari J.from Edgewood

New Years

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fun