Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO TEXAS

MY TIME AT THE DAYS INN AT KEMTH TEXAS.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: the hotel was just right . it was in the area of the park.
Cons: check on the swimming pool.
Location: there was a good Mexican place to eat. the park was about 1/2 MILE. AND I LOVE THE AREA.
when I arrive at the days in they welcome us. we check in to the room and it was just what I order. The boys went to the swimming pool. There i was very unhappy. when you walk in your pool area my eyes started to burn. The room has a very high level of chemicals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Great for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This is our 3rd time staying here in the past year and every time our room was clean and service was excellent. A few of the ac grids were brook in our room but didnt affect the air flow. It is a mile away from the Kemah Boardwalk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, comfortable, and ok

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Near the Kemah boardwalk and not far from Galveston and Houston.
Cons: Speech classes for the desk clerk in explaining directions and answering questions. Distinct speech from India and did not seem to know the area
Location: Near Kemah Boardwalk, Johnson Space Center, and about 30-45 minutes from Galveston beach and the ferry toBolivar Island
No complaints other than we could not understand the desk clerk when we ask him questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen, Tx

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel was roomy and nice. They had three different kinds of pillow just in case you were picky (which i am).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Near Kemah Boardwalk. About a mile

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice room. Coffee maker didn't work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place to get away too.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I have no complaints. I enjoyed my stay. A couples get away. Location is close to everything you need. Also I'm not picky beds were comfortable, place clean. Will come again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barron from lockhart

never again

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We called to request towels and were told to come get them ourselves. There was a puddle of syrup on the elevator floor. When I informed the front desk rep about this I was told it would take a while to get it cleaned up because breakfast was still being served. The hotel was advertised as having a gym it did not have a gym. Dirty socks were found in dresser drawer and a pack of hot pockets was in the fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anja from Recklinghausen

Moderne Zimmer, super gepflegt

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt an einer viel befahrenen Hauptstraße. Vom Straßenlärm hört man aber abends und nachts nicht mehr. Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und sehr komfortabel. Ich war sehr zufrieden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loves Park, IL

Gem in Kemah

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean undated room with comfortable beds & decent breakfast. Hotel had both clean pool & hot tub that were a delight to use. Location was centralized
Location: Be sure to check out Kemah boardwalk & feed the catfish. Also, check out the fresh fish market across from the boardwalk. Best Snapper & Gulf Shrimp
Clean undated room with comfortable beds & decent breakfast. Hotel had both clean pool & hot tub that were a delight to use. Location was centralized between Houston & Galveston. Internet was spotty, but they updated it during our stay. Be sure to check out Kemah boardwalk & feed the catfish. Also, check out the fresh fish market across from the boardwalk. Best Snapper & Gulf Shrimp around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels