Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by unsatisfied from indiana

DONT EVER STAY AT THAT LOCATION AGAIN

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
i was booked into a smoking room,but when i tried to check in,there were no smoking room available..the lock on my door did not work.the manager was uufazed by my problems.i was told that for a fee i could up grade to a smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LaPorte, TX

Close to my business appoinment

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was pleasant and close to many places to dine. Hotel personnel are very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap...that's all about it!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Near to the Kemah Boardwalk. NASA 8 miles...Battle ship 8 miles....near to Galveston, also this was the cheapest one, good if you are on budget..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Itwas convenient, comfortable, and clean for a seasonable rate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxanne from LaPorte, TX

very disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
dissapointed at every step. front desk clerk presented a credit card receipt to sign, for the price of the room, upon check in when hotel.com said the room was prepaid. comforter and blanket had an bad odor and had to be replaced. was told "if you want ice; there is a kroger grocery down the road". no stopper so not able to take a bath in the tub. breakfast was a few danish, a pot of coffee and a bottle of "sunny d" not orange juice. will not do this again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nastassia from Dallas, TX

Affordable and good for a quick stay

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our visit was good. The hotel was worth what we paid for it. Staff was courteous and the room was clean. Breakfast was disappointing and there was not much to actually do in la porte besides visit sylvan beach. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gen from MA

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Smoke alarm in room had NO batteries
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Disappointment

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: The friendly family at the front desk.
Cons: Untidy appearance (I.e. paint job, carpets)
Location: LaPorte lacks charm or great scenery, especially with all the zoning (or lack thereof) and the light pollution. Sylvan Beach has potential.
These accommodations were serviceable, but nothing to brag about. The carpets seemed dirty in our room, the smoke alarm detector nonexistent (in fact ripped out of the ceiling) and there were obvious signs of animals (dog marks on the door, not to mention another hotel guest walking his dog outside our room). I don't mind pets, but the hotel stated a no pet policy and I have family members allergic to pet dander. Was it horrible? Just unkept and not well maintained. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom was only problem

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Quite
Cons: Bathroom not cleaned well
Location: Easy to find
bathroom not clean...ladies under garments hanging on towel rod...hair in the tub...the rest of the room was clean...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com