Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chgo, il

Very old facility needs maintenance bad

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Floors were old and spongy. Room needs to be updated and or maintained better. They cleaned the room every day but only replaced hotel essentials twice a week ie. Coffee, shampoo etc... Even though we got a decent price for the area it seemed the accommodations could've been better. ..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything from A/C working to cleanliness.
Location: plenty of other nice hotels to stay in around that area.
Checked in and saw a filthy musty room with broken A/C, broken beds and filth everywhere. Checked right back out. Called expedia when I got home from trip and the hotel said I used the room so there is no refund available. I even asked front desk about it and they said call expedia. I won't use hotel or expedia ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet pretty good small tv

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good experience could have got better tv and remote didn't work but other then that it was satisfing and quiet in the halls
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

The hotel was being remodeled

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and breakfast was good.
Cons: Construction. See earlier comment.
Location: Location was OK for the price. I think I am going to stay closer to the Stock Show next year.
Our room was being remodeled and the door was being prepared for painting and did not look to impressive when we arrived as it should have been painted before it was rented. Additionally, the door knob to the bath room was removed and my grandson locked himself in the bathroom. I was able to get him out without calling the hotel staff but there were a couple of trying moments. The hotel was a little older than I thought and while I am not sure how many stars it was rated I am not sure it deserved more that 2. The room was comfortable and while the TV was not a flat screen it worked. We were on the second floor the and the hotel did not have an elevator. Overall while the hotel was comfortable it did not have some of the things I was expecting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dive

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Dirty furniture, didn't want to touch anything. Sheets clean so bed was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was pleasant but the room was uncomfortable, pillows were old and smelling. The bed sheets were not clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a comfie stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Water leaks ,a/c didn't work right,mold...looked very old and in poor condition ,would never stay there again,tks,Marcos Fuentes
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx

Nice, comfort for sleeping.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Close to where I need to go.
Cons: Better quality of breakfast and replace as items run out.
Had issues with re-keying door card to room. Problems with both cards working correctly, when needed. Unless you were a very early riser, items for breakfast were limited. Dry cereal sometimes did not milk to eat or butter for toast and waffles. When using up coffee provided in room used us or shampoo and soap, items were not replaced. Stayed 6 nights and items never replaced. Drapes left opened after cleaning room, so people from the outside could see in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 days visit to Houston

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly customer service
Nice location to eating area and access to Freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice. Rahel was very polite, and helpful!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Back door could use steps on the side of the ramp.
Location: Lots of Restaurants and Bars. Town Square was nice too.
Stayed for 10 days. Everything was as expected. Convenient to many new Restaurants and Bars. Marta and Rahel were very nice!