Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by james from VA

No elevator.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Not expecting no elevator in the hotel. It doesn't have convienence to go up to 3rd floor. I will not recommend to other.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls, carpets furniture in terrible condition.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Hotel pics in Expedia are not a true representation of the hotel conditions. Stained carpets, torn furniture, dirty walls, filthy AC vents, cheap flooring in lounge, musty smell in room. This hotel needs desperate repairs and updating. Will never go back. Not worth $70.00 a night. I'm giving it a ZERO.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's in need of a complete remodel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The staff was friendly , but the conditions we're pretty rough. Not a bad area of town or anything but they've let this place go to the point of being rough. The light was burned out on the desk, the refrigerator door would rub on the carpet when you open, the bathroom door wouldn't close, the nightstand and dresser we're both loosing the drawer, the downstairs laminated floor was rough looking, dirty carpets, breakfast wasn't appetizing at all. Wouldn't stay here again unless they remodel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The coffee was good.
Cons: The interior is old and shabby.
While the overall experience was okay, I had to argue with two clerks in order to change rooms. I had reserved a room with a King size bed and paid for it in advance. Room was guaranteed for late arrival. When I arrived the clerk assigned a room with two queen size beds without explanation. Furthermore, the extra inside security bolt on the door was broken. I promptly asked for the type of room that I reserved. At first I was told there was none available and one of the clerks said I could use the other bed to put my stuff on. She also said there is no guarantee of a certain type of room when you reserve one. As I continued to press it, they reassigned a room with a King size bed. Funny how all of a sudden it became available. Breakfast had the worst variety I have had in a hotel and I ended up having to go out for breakfast. Coffee was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All of the parking lot lights were out, heater was broken, and half the cable tv channels went out the last 2 nights. Staff was nice and helpful but not a great overall impression.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Dallas

awful

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the worse hotel I've ever stayed at and the first time I've left a review. I arrived at night so I didn't see outside till morning but almost all the first floor a/c were on the ground. There was a hole because of. It wasn't hot but the room was muggy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mish from Denver

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was nice-- needs some maintaing, but overall my room was clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale from Sugarland, TX

Not a good experience.

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrivig the odor of the lobby was musty and stale. The hotel clerk was not pleasant and receptive. We could not hardly get our door to open(stuck) and the room was about 50 degrees(very cold). I reserved a king bed and when got 2 queens. There was dried finger nail polish on the bathroom vanity and the room was just old and tired( the whole hotel looked like this).