Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Wonderful stay at the hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: There is a metro train only 4 blocks away that will take you to all the Museums (get off at the Museum District station) and the Houston zoo as well.
The hotel is located in a quiet and very safe section of the city. Great staff and beautiful room. Great restaurants and places to go nearby. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to get a good night sleep! They even had a piano in the lobby that I got to play, as I am a pianist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Overpriced! We paid $100 for a bottle of champagne that is sold in stores for less than $20. Guest were loud and room smelled of sewer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

It was cute but ehh...

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The room was cute and the cookie was great.
Cons: The room service, they need more than one bellhop, and they should call an exterminator.
Location: Well the area was super scary but they had pretty decent restaurants around and the George R. Brown convention center was awesome.
The room would randomly smell like fart, I think it was the air conditioner. The room was clean but there were little clover mites in the room, which was kinda creepy. When I reserved the hotel it said I'd have a game console? But there was not one. The dressers kept getting stuck and didn't want to pull out. Oh and also the room had an extra door. Like it was supposed to be just a one bedroom deluxe king size, and in the corner there was a door with a lock like the front door but it was unlock able, like i could lock it and unlock it if i wanted. And i was too scared to unlock it because i heard a dog bark behind it and people talk. So i think it was to another room and that made me feel kind of unsafe because what if i had got the room that had the lock on the other persons side. I don't know them they could just open they're door and steal my stuff from my room. Also i called the room service number and it worked the first time but every time I called after it would say the room I'm calling wasn't reserved so i don't even understand why that happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nuevo leon

Buen Hote

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Esta bien ubicado y esta en buenas condiciones, la atención el el front desk fue muy amable y la comida en el restaurante estuvo bien
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Over-priced with hidden fees.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I saw a 4 star rating and figured it would be a nicer hotel. It was basically a 2 star hotel in the business district. Lobby was nice but that's about all. Minimal amenities. Check the fine print or you will miss the 30 dollar valet fee! No self-parking. The "standard" 50 dollar credit card hold on your bank account will be an unpleasant surprise. Forget about any kind of complimentary breakfast. Save your money and look for a nicer place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Did have an issue with what I had asked for. Needed wheelchair accessible and two double beds, specified that and didn't get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Overnight stay for hospital surgery

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I have been wanting to try this property for a while. Very nice building and rooms. The car valet is $28 a night but that's about the going rate anywhere in my experience. $8.50 for a beer is a little high but after my last trip to Vegas it looks like a good deal. Breakfast buffet was very good. Overall I enjoyed the hotel. Would recommend this as a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel close to the party we were attending

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The wife and I both loved the hotel. We ordered room service and the food was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newhall

great hotel with warm people.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: In center nice service
I stay der for marathon.I was very happy with servis.The even took me for lunch with hotel car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Decent stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good price for what you get. Also has a shuttle van, free for short trips around town. Excellent condition. Room was superb. They also have unlimited supply of warm cookies at front desk. .