Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newhall

great hotel with warm people.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: In center nice service
I stay der for marathon.I was very happy with servis.The even took me for lunch with hotel car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Decent stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good price for what you get. Also has a shuttle van, free for short trips around town. Excellent condition. Room was superb. They also have unlimited supply of warm cookies at front desk. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good downtown location, great value

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Stay was great, there for business meetings and all was great--service, room, amenities and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Bayou Music Center.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I enjoyed the hotel and restaurant. My only complaint is that I requested a wake up call at 5:30 am. I woke up at 7am to realize the hotel staff did not enter my wake up request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condition of Hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The ground floor of the hotel was spacious. But the breakfast was rather expensive.
Cons: Free or lower cost breakfast could be considered. Shuttles between airport and the hotel could be considered.
Location: We arrived on the night of Friday. Most of the shops were closed during the weekends.
The layout of the hotel was quite good. But it needed renovation. The shower water tap was pretty hard to switch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It was not worth the money and it doesn't have anything at all in this hotel.....no Amenitites or anything....then you have to pay additional $30 for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The fresh warm cookies at check-in were delicious. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. The only complaint was that house keeping knocked on our door at 8:30 and then again at 9:00. I didn't realize that I needed to put the "do not disturb" sign up so as not to be disturbed before 9:30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Was directed to buy expensive water from the gift store by hotel staff before finding an ATM on the floor I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Rethink all your fees and charges...RETHINK THE VALET PARKING FEES!!
Location: ??? go in late at night...did not get out.
Our first time at this hotel...Excellent stay...however you are hit in the gut with $28/day car parking, very expensive breakfast buffet, expensive dinners, no frig or micro in the room...there is a daily charge for wifi connection...no shuttle to MD Anderson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This Hotel is Close to downtown and good starting Point to discover the City.