Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Last Minute Trip

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The price was great for the quality of the hotel.
Cons: Parking situation
Very nice hotel. Got a super price, but only problem was parking cost $28 and they did not have a self parking lot. The valet guy was nice enough to tell us about a public garage a block away that only cost us $5 since it was on the weekend. Had to walk a little, but it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
My experience was fantastic! Customer service was thee very best. Glad we chose this hotel to accomadate our entire stay! I would truly recommend this hotel to any that's trying to stay downtown. Staff was very nice and well mannered. The hotel was also very clean. We didn't have any trouble at all, they took care of us through out our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent if other hotels are booked.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: 1) The wifi in room was awful (and I had to pay extra for that?) 2) No towel rack outside the shower.
As far as hotels go, nothing sets it apart from the rest. The two items that popped out at me (and you always remember the negative stuff) are: 1) The wifi in the room was awful. Not just slow, but I could barely connect. I just needed to send a few work emails and the wifi was completely unacceptable. 2) I didn't have a towel rack. I had a corner room so maybe that room configuration was odd, but it doesn't seem like much work to put a towel rack right outside the shower rather than getting out and grabbing it from above the toilet around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laredo Tx

Weekend stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean, beds comfortable and the cookie is a nice treat.
Location: Great location, Toyota Center near buy.
Nice stay. Drinks in the lobby along with appetizers, taxi ride to Howl at the moon 6.00 very economical. Great rate, friendly staff and extremely clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice hotel, walking distance to Hobby Center

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel facility was nice, room clean. Hotel is only two blocks from hobby performing arts center. The only concern is the food in the restaurant was not very good, and it was quite pricy in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Very nice and clean room!! Staff was very friendly and the vallet car people was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff and room

Posted May 24, 2015
Very nice and were given a nice warm cookie when we got to the registration desk. Nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Boring

Posted May 20, 2015
Iron was broken. Ac barely worked. beds weren't comfortable. Was absolutely not worth what I spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Excellent hotel without fussiness

Posted May 15, 2015
Smiling well dressed staff from parking valet through registration and concierge who was very helpful with walking directions. Fresh hot cookies at check in.Sparkling and well lit lobby, hallways and elevators. The rooms, although not "luxurious," were large, well furnished and very clean with a more modern look than some downtown hotels that focus on a more opulent look. If you want a hotel in downtown Houston where you feel comfortable in casual dress but still feel that you are at a nice expensive hotel, this is it except that it is NOT expensive. There is free hotel shuttle for downtown destinations. However, we chose to walk to our destinations and most could be reached in less than 10 minutes to no more than 15-20 minutes. We will stay here on the next visit to downtown Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
No parking space other than that everything ok will recommend to my friends when traveling to Houston tx