Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Over-priced with hidden fees.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I saw a 4 star rating and figured it would be a nicer hotel. It was basically a 2 star hotel in the business district. Lobby was nice but that's about all. Minimal amenities. Check the fine print or you will miss the 30 dollar valet fee! No self-parking. The "standard" 50 dollar credit card hold on your bank account will be an unpleasant surprise. Forget about any kind of complimentary breakfast. Save your money and look for a nicer place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Did have an issue with what I had asked for. Needed wheelchair accessible and two double beds, specified that and didn't get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Overnight stay for hospital surgery

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I have been wanting to try this property for a while. Very nice building and rooms. The car valet is $28 a night but that's about the going rate anywhere in my experience. $8.50 for a beer is a little high but after my last trip to Vegas it looks like a good deal. Breakfast buffet was very good. Overall I enjoyed the hotel. Would recommend this as a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel close to the party we were attending

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The wife and I both loved the hotel. We ordered room service and the food was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newhall

great hotel with warm people.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: In center nice service
I stay der for marathon.I was very happy with servis.The even took me for lunch with hotel car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Decent stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good price for what you get. Also has a shuttle van, free for short trips around town. Excellent condition. Room was superb. They also have unlimited supply of warm cookies at front desk. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good downtown location, great value

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Stay was great, there for business meetings and all was great--service, room, amenities and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Bayou Music Center.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I enjoyed the hotel and restaurant. My only complaint is that I requested a wake up call at 5:30 am. I woke up at 7am to realize the hotel staff did not enter my wake up request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condition of Hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The ground floor of the hotel was spacious. But the breakfast was rather expensive.
Cons: Free or lower cost breakfast could be considered. Shuttles between airport and the hotel could be considered.
Location: We arrived on the night of Friday. Most of the shops were closed during the weekends.
The layout of the hotel was quite good. But it needed renovation. The shower water tap was pretty hard to switch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It was not worth the money and it doesn't have anything at all in this hotel.....no Amenitites or anything....then you have to pay additional $30 for parking