Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice hotel on top of downtown Houston

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room was excellent, Internet works well and very friendly and helpful staff. The food was also nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a great hotel and I will go back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

What a Hilton property should be

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel and room was clean and modern. The staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful. Only negatives; no pool on site, breakfast options limited and a staff member who didn't think to tell me that the hotel restaurant served breakfast when I asked for a breakfast place in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake charles, la

Close to minute maid baseball park

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Close to many attractions; walking distance to aquarium. Only a short trek to minute maid park and convention center. Shuttle to areas within 3 mile radius. Smaller rooms and no pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Fairly clean hotel. The staff were helpful and polite. No real complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great downtown location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel...no microwave or fridge though. The staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Very near the theater district, but we did several things all around downtown. Nothing is far, 2.5 miles to the other side of downtown.
We had stayed at this hotel several times over the years, the first in 1989. It is our go-to hotel when we go to Houston. It's in the middle of everything, the facilities are elegant (we like the look of days past because we were there in days past; it has not lost it's sense of elegance whatsoever), and it makes for a wonderful experience. The staff was helpful in every way, from front desk, to concierge, to parking staff. The only drawbacks were we had to call about our breakfast when it didn't arrive after 20 minutes and that the restaurant served dinner in the bar/lounge area. I was pleased with how they handled the breakfast, and I can't complain about the restaurant--there probably was not enough hotel guests on the weekend to justify the wait staff. The Concierge made a fantastic recommendation and arranged for the hotel car to take us and pick us up. We probably had a better anniversary dinner at Benihana than we would have at the hotel restaurant. Great experience...again. My stay at the Doubletree makes me love and appreciate the city I grew up in and swore I would never live in again. It makes the stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge LA

Great hotel right in the heart of downtown

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, helpful friendly staff. Food excellent
Cons: Hard to say
Location: The hotel was close to where I needed to be, but only spent a couple of hours in Houston
I had to travel to Houston overnight, hotel lived up to be what I expected and more Stayed in several Double Tree's always been first class.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room was fairly clean. Comforter on the bed was clean but had circular stains that look like they had been there awhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Expected more for the price, but really nice!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very nice hotel and great location, but would have at least liked a small fridge in the room for that price.. I still highly recommend it!