Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condition of Hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The ground floor of the hotel was spacious. But the breakfast was rather expensive.
Cons: Free or lower cost breakfast could be considered. Shuttles between airport and the hotel could be considered.
Location: We arrived on the night of Friday. Most of the shops were closed during the weekends.
The layout of the hotel was quite good. But it needed renovation. The shower water tap was pretty hard to switch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It was not worth the money and it doesn't have anything at all in this hotel.....no Amenitites or anything....then you have to pay additional $30 for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The fresh warm cookies at check-in were delicious. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. The only complaint was that house keeping knocked on our door at 8:30 and then again at 9:00. I didn't realize that I needed to put the "do not disturb" sign up so as not to be disturbed before 9:30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Was directed to buy expensive water from the gift store by hotel staff before finding an ATM on the floor I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Rethink all your fees and charges...RETHINK THE VALET PARKING FEES!!
Location: ??? go in late at night...did not get out.
Our first time at this hotel...Excellent stay...however you are hit in the gut with $28/day car parking, very expensive breakfast buffet, expensive dinners, no frig or micro in the room...there is a daily charge for wifi connection...no shuttle to MD Anderson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This Hotel is Close to downtown and good starting Point to discover the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler Texas

Nice hotel..... I loved the view of the city.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about my experience
Cons: nothing
Location: downtown has everything
My experience was excellent and i would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Specially like their cookie.
We stay there for one night. Very clean and organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands

Last minute Hotel booking

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location was just what we needed for a night out in midtown and brunch in downtown. Great location.
Cons: The room was a bit stuffy when we got there but adjusted the temp and it was fine.
Location: about a 5 minute cab ride to midtown and 6 minutes to brunch location. Great location.
Made a last minute decision to book a hotel after a night out in midtown. Got a great deal and they had warm cookies for us when we checked in! My third time staying here, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Very accommodating staff!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Staff service and the comfort of the beds.
Our first time in Houston. Every staff member we dealt with was so accommodating from the front desk to the housecleaners to the restaurant staff. The food in the restaurant was excellent. There was nothing that we asked about that they didn't try to meet. Oh, and the beds and pillows were so comfortable too. We all agreed we would stay again.