Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed my stay in downtown Houston.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
IT was great. Great staff and very clean & comfy room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Front desk girl/receptionist wasn't very warm and welcoming. So I was iffy and annoyed at first. Valet and bar staff were nice and fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great staff here

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The staff here was very nice from the girl who checked us in to the valet guys. I was in town for a concert at the Toyota Center and the shuttle the hotel offers got us within a block so I didn't have to pay extra for parking or navigate the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaumont

Very nice hotel, only 1 major complaint.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, courteous staff, close to shops, venues and restaurants. Oh, and the cookies!!!
Cons: Sound between walls.
Location: Aquarium restaurant, carriage rides, bayou music center, Hard Rock Cafe.
This is a great hotel if you are going to any events within the area. They offer free shuttle service within a 3 mile radius and the drivers were very nice and prompt. We stayed on the 19th floor and our only complaint were the guests in the next room. I don't know if it was because it was an adjoining room (it wasn't being used this way) but there was no sound barrier in the walls and these guests partied until about 4 in the morning so loud that we couldn't sleep. We kept thinking that surely they would quiet down the later it got. We had been out to a show and didn't retire for the night until about midnight. I should have called the front desk to complain and will if there is ever a next time. I thought maybe it was because of the doors that the noise traveled through. We heard nothing from guests on the opposite side. I would stay there again though, because management can't do anything about it if they don't know. I jail make sure it's not a adjoining room though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We were very impressed with the hotel and our room was was very nice and comfortable. I would certainly recommend to my friends to enjoy the experience; although I regret to say, I think the chef should add some spice to the food. Much of what we ordered lacked flavor as we needed to add salt and pepper to everything including my steak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Great hotel for the Puerto Rican Cuban festival!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly, engaged, and professional

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: all was above par
Location: downtown with easy access
all was above par.all was above par.all was above par.all was above par
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville tx

Nice hotel down town

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Everything was great! The only parking us valet at the cost of $28.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, LA

Great hotel close to stadium.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great stay and very affordable price. We came for a football game. The area was very close to the stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

LSU game

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great bar area, hot cookies offered upon arrival, extremely comfy beds
Location: About 4 blocks to rail service. Did not have to use our car to get to and from NRG Stadium
Front desk staff very helpful when offering suggestions for restaurants. Valet parking courteous, shuttle driver extremely nice and very interesting. Will definitely stay here again