Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montvale, NJ

Very nice location, right next to the airport

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service, cleaning, and the bed type
Location: Next ti IAH, a gas station next door with grocery shopping.
A good hotel right next to IAH, OK hotel checkin staff but very nice check out staff, so I gave a 4 on the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice hotel but I didn't expect the airplane noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Pleasing hotel, very convenient to the airport.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient to airport
Location: Stay here for an early morning departure from the airport.
It is very convenient to the airport, and reasonably priced. The Expedia reservation confirmation said it had free internet, but they wanted to charge me for the internet when I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to iah

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Late check-in but greeted with smiles & Doubletree famous chocolate chip cookies. Convenient room location for early departure to airport & shuttle convenience. Doubletree makes traveling less of a hassle and stress levels under control. Doubletree is my first choice when an overnighter is required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm springs, ca

Great Location, excellent concierge service!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Location, proximity to airport
Cons: no comment
Location: see above
Needed an overnight hotel close to the airport (Bush International). This hotel provides shuttle service (note the time 5:30am to midnight) and has currently has a great concierge staffmembers/shuttle drivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice....I stay for the cookies!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Room was good...
Cons: You could tell the cleaning staff check-out is 12 noon and to not knock on my door at 8am!!
Had a good time...hotel was good. Cookies are great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Good overall. Staff was attentive. Room was good. The only issue is with the bath drain. It was very slow and filled the tub quickly, even at low water use. It was on the 5th floor and I remember having the same issue last year. I would stay there again, but will try a different floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC wasnt cooling

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Tried to lower temp by a couple of degrees. Temp never changed from 71 to 68
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I stayed with DT before and this hotel is close to IAH, good food and I got a good rate too. You can't beat that.