Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I stayed with DT before and this hotel is close to IAH, good food and I got a good rate too. You can't beat that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Great hotel, great service

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We were concerned about the proximity to airport but we didn't hear any planes even being on 5th floor. The hotel was great and the girls at reception were very friendly and very accommodating. Only complaint is the lack of lighting in room. Not enough natural light .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All staff very very nice!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Staff was nice and helpful with directions, information and making sure I was comfortable at all times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel.....Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location........COOKIES,
We stayed one night, prior to an early flight. Perfect for that! The yummy signature cookies are always a calling card for Doubletree! Food in restaurant was good......nothing outstanding, but well prepared and promptly served. Hotel is a bit older, but very clean. Very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb location and wonderful treatment of the hotel personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Austin, TX

Great Airport Location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large, clean room. Relatively quiet. My one complaint is there was a wake-up call scheduled to the room (that I didn't order) at 5am. For being so close to the airport, I was impressed by how much the rooms muffled the noise. Majority of the staff was fairly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chris Tecmire from lubbock,texas

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
ve slept on in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LF from Livonia, MI

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shuttle service to and from the airport was great. They were friendly and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from England

Excellent Hotel, Close to airport.

Posted May 13, 2014
One of the best airport hotels I have stayed at. Complimentary shuttle service was great. I phoned them up when I cleared customs and they were there within 10 minutes. The room was spacious and clean. Coffee/tea making facilities were a welcomed surprise. The fitness centre was great. Up to date equipment, clean and easy to access. Bed's were comfy and the shower was fine. There was a Taco Bell, Jack In The Box and a great pizza restaurant all within a few minutes walk. There was also a convenience store located next to the hotel. On arrival I was given a WARM COOKIE... After a long haul flight I found this absolutely delightful, just the gesture made me smile, plus it tasted great. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a hotel close to the airport.