Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, galleria

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: staff at front desk and wait staff
Cons: being upfront with customers and not making them wait 4 hours to get into their room
Check in time was at 3 pm and i didn't get checked into my room until 7 pm because the room wasn't clean. I didn't know about the charges of 50.00 or 30.00 for incidental or cash payments. I had 2 rooms reserved and only got one because of the price and wasn't told upfront about the additional charges until they tried to run my card and it was declined because of the extra charges. The hotel staff was accommodating and made me feel a little better but other than that i would probably not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little rock

Great location. For shopping.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel was nice with helpfu friendly staff. However the service in the small restaurant was terrible. Only one waiter for the whole dining room. Thirty minutes after seating before our order was taken. Over an hour after order taken before the food was served and then my order was wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

The double tree in galleria was horrible

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The staff was very friendly and they upgraded me to a suite, 502 and it was missing the tag, so the number was written on a piece of paper taped to the wall on the hallway....I should have told them to switch us to another room right at that moment, but we left the room right after checking in and did not come back to the hotel until really late that night and didn't realize of all the issues until It was too late and did not want to go through the hassle of switching rooms as we only stayed for 1 night. The room was not very clean, the a/c hits you directly in the face and you cannot close or re-direct the air to a different area in the room and to top it off, we found a pair of shoes inside the safe and when I opened the shades in the living room we found a shirt hanging on the balcony. Overall our experience was bad. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as it was too expensive for the quality that did not meet my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback on your experience. I apologize for the many issues with your room, especially the items you found from a previous guest. We have reviewed with the staff involved and addressed. With your help, there has been more emphasis made in ensuring the cleanliness and maintenance of our rooms is at the level you should have received. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to do better should your travels bring you back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

very welcoming

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: The breakfast buffet was good. Could have been a little cheaper but good all the same.
Location: Galleria shopping, Medical Center, Museums
our stay was quiet refreshing after many miles on the road. The staff was courteous and personable. Although we had a problem with tv romote the engineering staff very promptly fixed the issue. Beds were comfy and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything. Nice room size

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Love to stay here. Was clean and all set up nice view at night from the 16st floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Positive: Close to the Galleria.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Seven day dining facility.
Location: Very good location. Shopping and food establishments in walking distance.
Room was unattended on one of the days. Bed not made, trash not removed. When we arrived the bed had hair on the sheets. The halls were unclean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeddah

Location good

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Super location for me but the hotel does not live up to its brand name. Needs uplifting in furniture and carpeting as well as kitchen equipments and software. I hope that something is done about it because I would like to continue staying in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Near everything.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I was in town for a bachelor party, and I must say it was a great location to be at. Everything was within walking distance from the hotel not to mention the scenery was amazing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing Hotel and Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I was in town for the On The Run Tour and the employees were very Kind hearted and Friendly! I would Definitely come back when I'm in town again! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville

Nice view, that's about it.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel seems nice at first glance but the longer we stayed the messier we realized it was. There was hair all over the floor. The water in the toilet and the tub would not go down, it was awful. Someone else's leftovers were still in the fridge leaving me to realize that the room was not thoroughly cleaned before we got there and the sheets were stained and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Darrin, Hotel Management
Hi Becky, Thank you for your candid review of the hotel during your visit. Please be assured this is not the standard for the property. Your comments have been shared with the leadership team in Housekeeping. New training is being conducted to ensure this issue is corrected in the future. We look forward to having you return as our guest in the future to see the improvements. Warmest Regards