Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Lovely Getaway in Houston

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the spacious rooms and having a kitchen available, though we had no real intention of using it. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The utensils in the kitchen were not clean. One of the tvs did not work. Advance warning of overnight parking fees.
Location: It is within walking distance of many great restaurants, as well as the Houston Galleria. Short drive to places like the Rice Village.
My husband and I took a last-minute trip to Houston for a conference and decided to turn it into a mini-vacation. The Double Tree Suite we checked into was spacious and accommodating, feeling more like we were staying at a resort instead of in the middle of Houston. The only downside to our great experience was the hidden parking fees we encountered. Lovely stay, but be prepared to add a good bit onto your stay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton

Aging hotel close to Galleria

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location. Room.
Cons: Elevators.
Extra costs are high. Parking 20 USD per night, wireless 10 USD per day. That is not reasonable. Room was clean and spacy. Elevators need definitely a refurbish. No vending of drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonable rates.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This hotel has great amenities, especially for the reasonable rates. My favorite feature is the 24 hrs gym, it was a very high tech, high quality gym. My only complaint is the house keeping. Maybe it's normal for some hotels but I'm use to hotels house keeping cleaning the room everyday. I guess at This hotel you have to call the front desk to have house keeping come clean and take out trash and everything else. Just a little inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, Texas

Nice and comfortable, close to downtown.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Full service hotel providing everything you need, especially since it rained most the time we were there.
Cons: Valet parking should consider weather when parking vehicles.
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants and shopping mall, near downtown.
Very relaxing stay after working all day. Service Staff and bartender friendly and attentive. Front desk accommodating and helpful. Entire hotel very clean. I would recommend to all. Only minor issue was valet parking, often car would be parked outdoors when covered spaces were available. During the day sometimes car would be hot when entering and at night car would sit in the rain. Overall stay was very pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Never wanted to leave

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I have been staying in hotels alot in the past 30 days. Doubletree had to be the best hotel I have stayed, Great Price and convenient to where I needed to go. I was in tears to leave. so comfortable im in love!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Overnight

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice quick and easy stay. Simple however could use a makeover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel close to Galleria

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Such a good price for a large room and you get complimentary cookies!
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Only Stayed one night but ill be back to this hotel. Such a good price for a great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Hotel located across from Galleria

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The help at the hotel was extremely courteous.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Galleria and restaurants. Baseball and football stadiums were accessible.
Hotel was within walking distance to Galleria and accessible to many excellent restaurants. Excellent shopping in Galleria and nearby. The Reliant Stadium was about eight miles away and Minute Maid Park was about three miles away. Tremendous place for the family, as we had adults of 70, children of 46, 41 and 40, and five grandchildren from 16 to 4. Everyone had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Came in for the LSU game had a lot of fun.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Bar needs to be better stocked.
Location: Have a shuttle service that picked up from the airport
Hotel had vomit stains in he hall. My friends checked in3 hours late due to not being fully staffed to clean the rooms. Which was not bad because the room was a nice size. But their was 9 of us in that one room due to this. We ran out of toilet paper and called for it several times before getting it.