Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Friendly, go-the-extra-mile staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, food was good, Boardwalk (dinner restaurant looks nice...ate in my room though due to fatigue from my meeting)
Cons: Long walk dragging my heavy suitcase on the thick carpet...kind of a pain but minor. Also a/c in our conference room broke down
Location: Participants in meeting stated not much around but the lunch restaurant at the hotel met or exceeded everyone's expectations
Everyone I encountered was great at this hotel. Super friendly, super helpful and pleasant. It was really a good experience. Impressive customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The only thing I did not like was that there was no ice machine on my floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice decor.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought the hotel was very nice with great decor. Our first room however had a very strong mildew smell, we had to switch rooms. The staff was quick to move us with no issue. The second room was perfect and very nice. We didn't really care for the surrounding location of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N.Gfrom atlanta, ga

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was good. No microwave in the room & $1 for local phone call. Have to pay for internet. Rooms are nice & clean & the service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great stay!! Great staff!, beautiful rooms, gorgeous pool!! I will definitely b staying again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margarita lopezfrom dallas tx

Quality of service

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Almost inside Hobby Airport in Houston

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Hobby Airport. Comfortable rooms and terrific staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It took literally 4 minutes from the time the shuttle left the hotel to arrive at the first stop at Hobby.
The staff at the DoubleTree was outstanding from the front desk staff to the bartender who also took my dinner order to the shuttle driver. All were highly professional and pleasant. No request went unattended.