Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great stay!! Great staff!, beautiful rooms, gorgeous pool!! I will definitely b staying again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Almost inside Hobby Airport in Houston

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Hobby Airport. Comfortable rooms and terrific staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It took literally 4 minutes from the time the shuttle left the hotel to arrive at the first stop at Hobby.
The staff at the DoubleTree was outstanding from the front desk staff to the bartender who also took my dinner order to the shuttle driver. All were highly professional and pleasant. No request went unattended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Clean and convenient. Elevators are oddly placed far from front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sabre from Dallas

Great staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a leak into our room from room above. Had to change rooms. No inconvenience was recognized and we had to move our own luggage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I only stayed there one night but the hotel is really nice. The staff is friendly. There was a nice bar but the bartender wasn't as nice. Other than that, I hotel was amazing. I'll definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Grand Prairie, TX

Nice hotel near Airport

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Also for being located near Airport, it wasn't crowded.
Cons: I wasn't given a bill at the end of the stay. I was told by the Reservation Desk I could not get a copy because I was an Expedia reservation.
Location: I was there for a graduation, so I didn't have time to search the location for activities.
Hotel stay was great. It was very clean from the moment we walked into the hotel. Beautiful and comfortable lobby. There were several events going on, yet you barely saw anyone walking around the common areas. Our room was quiet and very clean. Bed was comfortable and water pressure in shower was wonderful. Food in the restaurant was a little pricey, but for hotel food it was alright. I couldn't get a copy of my bill at the end of the stay to make sure they didn't charge me for extras, so I will keep my eye out for my statement. All in all we had a great night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel nice clean room but way over priced no microwave in the room no free WiFi these days those amenities are pretty standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TD from Austin

Airport View

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. My room was facing the runways on the 6th floor. Great view of the planes coming and going. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com