Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont Texas

Staff was awesome

Posted Nov 27, 2014
My youngest daughter was having trouble with getting the Wi-Fi to work on her phone. The guy working the front desk took the time to show her how and did it for her! Room service was great, we we're so tired after flying all day! Great experience, we will stay there everytime we fly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Friendly, go-the-extra-mile staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, food was good, Boardwalk (dinner restaurant looks nice...ate in my room though due to fatigue from my meeting)
Cons: Long walk dragging my heavy suitcase on the thick carpet...kind of a pain but minor. Also a/c in our conference room broke down
Location: Participants in meeting stated not much around but the lunch restaurant at the hotel met or exceeded everyone's expectations
Everyone I encountered was great at this hotel. Super friendly, super helpful and pleasant. It was really a good experience. Impressive customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The only thing I did not like was that there was no ice machine on my floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MISTYfrom ELECTRA, TX

HOUSTON BUSINESS TRIP

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Houston on business. The hotel and staff were great. There were a couple of issues during my stay. I had early morning business meetings and my room was right outside the elevator so it was noisy and hard to rest. My trash was not emptied. When I was checking out the front desk attendant was making rude comments about another guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra Minorfrom Desoto, Texas

Very Pleased

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 2:30 a.m. and the desk clerk would not let us have a room since we had just booked online and it was a new day. Nothing was done to accommodate us -- just "sorry, I can't help you." We were able to find another hotel not as nice as the Double Tree. We are Hilton Honors members but did not book through IHG so we were not given a room for HH members. While we were there, it was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

too noisy and staff needs better people skills

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lady at front desk was not too helpful. Told us what she couldnt do instead of what she could do. To resolve issues, my co-workers and i had to come up with solutions that she knew we could do. Just rude with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by timfrom san diego, ca

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except for being locked out of our room. Our rooms were changed when we checked in so we could be closer to the pool. The next day, we were not able to get back into our room. We went back to get our new room keys and to verify with the front desk that we're staying in that room. Front desk personnel wasn't sure if we were staying there or not. Next morning we got a phone call at 6 am in the morning from the front desk asking who was staying in the room. Front desk personnel had no clue what was going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martha Sfrom Albuquerque

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service & dinner at the hotel was delicious!! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com