Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Real nice hotel staff and management ,

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff accommodated a packed hotel do to a big football game bring in town. Nice free breakfast and snacks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and parks!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The people who work there and their helpfulness.
The staff were incredibly friendly, visible, and involved in making sure that the visitors to the hotel were having a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Alright

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It's an ok hotel. We stayed just for 1 night, room was clean. Staff seemed friendly. Room seemed a little small for the price but I guess it was good for being close to the galleria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel and staff were okay

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: it's adequate but I'd stay someplace cheaper
Nothing to write home about. For the money, I should have stayed at the La Quinta next door for less than half the costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Lake Charles, LA

Perfect place to rest

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just had a night to get away to rest and this was a perfect choice. Great quality, especially for the price. The room was clean and quite plus all of the extra amenities made for a great weekend to rest and unwind. Will definitely use again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lil from Australia

Value for money!

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The free parking, buffet breakfast, happy hour drinks and snacks
I found the entrance to the hotel a bit difficult to work out, the door which you think is the main entrance has a 'No Entry' sticker on the outside, so you walk down a bit to another bigger entrance. When you walk in that entrance you are in the middle of the hotel and its a bit like a maze to find reception. After we had checked in I realised that you could go through the smaller entrance I had first seen! It was just confusing with that No Entry sticker. Maybe they need to make a sign saying Entrance! Once we got to reception my husband and I had a slight issue when we tried to check in. I had booked our room through Expedia and the person on reception couldn't find our booking. I showed them our paper work and then they eventually found it. I requested a non smoking King room and when I first entered the room I could smell a musty smoke smell, I don't know if someone had smoked in the room previously or if it just hadn't been aired out for a while. Once we turned the air con on the smell went away. The room was small, the bed took up much of it really! The bathroom set up was a bit strange, the shower and toilet in one part and then the basin was separate on the carpeted area, I just found it to be a bit pokey. The bed was comfy, staff friendly, hotel offered free parking, buffet breakfast, happy hour drinks and snack. I would stay here again as the value for money was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by louis from virginia

friendly

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice staff, good breakfast and afternoon snacks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lori from Austin, TX

One NIght Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best part of this hotel is the staff. They were all very friendly and willing to make your stay the best that it could be. My only complaint was that the beds were not as comfortable as other hotels we have stayed in. Happy Hour and breakfast were adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harichandan from Muscat,Oman

Very Very Enjoyable. Great people to deal with.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Overall a comfortable place to stay in.
Cons: A small cefeteria for urgent bites.
Location: Centrally located in Galleria, close to various attractions.
Absolutely fantastic. Would recoommend to one & all.