Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becky from Dallas, TX

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Better breakfast food. My husband has to watch his diet so we couldn't eat the free breakfast.
Location: Close to everything.
Nice hotel. It had some traffic noise because it is located right on I45 but that is the location we needed to be. So it was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole Jo from Los Lunas, NM

Everyone in the staff was extremely friendly.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Everything was perfect. But the staff was the very best I've ever encountered anywhere. The whole hotel had a happy upbeat energy.
Cons: Maybe a clock in the pool/hot tub area.
Location: There were many convient places to eat. We went down town to the aquarium, and checked on shows to see, the public library and parks.
The staff always asked if they could be of service or help in any way. Everyone was very upbeat and addressed us in a gracious manner. The breakfast and evening food was excellent. The stay was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2013
The staff was wonderful!!! Was able to get us in our room 2 hrs early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Sylvan Lake Alberta Canada

Great hotel next to business area

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: I liked everything. It was a great experience. I spend three days a week on the road and have stayed in multitude of hotels. The Drury is great.
Cons: I have no idea what could be changed to improve my experience. This was the highlight of my Houston trip.
Location: Close to The Woodlands business section (the reason I was there). There is a great shopping centre close as well as good restaurants.
I arrived about 1:00 AM as I had flown in from out of country. The staff was right there to open the door for me and she was so helpful supplying answers to all my questions which even included why the windows in my rental car fogged up so bad on the way from the airport. This was my first trip to the hot and humid Houston area. The staff were all so friendly. Many made you feel like you had known them for years. The cleaning staff were also very nice and greeted you in the AM while they were working. They seemed to actually enjoy their jobs. I do not see that often. The hotel is spotless which is one of the most important things for me as I travel North America. They offer a complete hot breakfast - very tastey and is included with your room. I was unable to spend the evening there due to other plans, but they serve food and beverages as well then. This hotel is way above average and is a good value as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Long Beach, CA

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My only complaint was no bar or food svc. after 11:00 pm. Otherwise a great stay:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Baton Rouge, La.

5 STARS

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: comfort
Cons: Clean the frame of the bed and dust the objects in the room. However, over all very nice.
Location: Went to a concert. Enjoyed completely!!
very friendly staff and appears comfortable in their jobs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Houston, TX

Genuinely nice staff!!

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff, pet-friendly, clean, nice "perks"
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cynthia Woods Pavillion events center, huge mall, nice restaurants
The staff at this hotel made to stay extra enjoyable. The place was clean, convenient, and each and every staff person was friendly and seemed to really care if your stay was enjoyable. We were able to bring our dog (it's dog-friendly), got 3 free cocktails and pre-dinner treats, breakfast was hot and tasty, and we even called to see if we could get an early check in, they were, "SURE! Come on down!" We were there for a concert and then even let us know (unsolicited) that there was a shuttle - saved us a ton of aggravation and some money. Really, really nice place for the price- I would definitely stay there again.