Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Convenient to everything in the woodlands

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Softer toilet paper, different smell of laundry soap on bedding
Location: We went for a concert at Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion the hotel provided a shuttle to the venue! Super awesome
Great experience, hotel is very nice. They go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant , good price also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff and comfortable, clean room

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: room was clean and staff friendly
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and beds just right. Staff is very helpful during breakfast hours. Food choices could be somewhat better. Basic powder eggs, sausage (no bacon), waffles, yogurt, bananas and apples, donuts and oatmeal with a few toppings. Coffee was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on I-45

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was surprisingly good and check-in and out were easy.
Location: See above
I needed a quality hotel, providing a hot breakfast for an early departure. While living in Denver, I stayed here often when building my house north of Conroe nearly 15 years ago. It still works great for me while remodeling our house now. The Drury is located near the major mall and is adjacent to The Woodlands Medical Center and the business district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great location in The Woodlands

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything we needed; the sports venue, restaurants, and the mall.
Cons: More variety in breakfast items would be nice. It was the same for four days straight. More fruit would be nice as well.
Location: Great restaurants, movie theaters, and the mall were within minutes of the hotel.
Hotel staff went out of their way to be accommodating during our stay for a big sports event. Clean and cool when the temperature reached a humid hundred degrees. They had lots going on for families! Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becky from Dallas, TX

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Better breakfast food. My husband has to watch his diet so we couldn't eat the free breakfast.
Location: Close to everything.
Nice hotel. It had some traffic noise because it is located right on I45 but that is the location we needed to be. So it was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole Jo from Los Lunas, NM

Everyone in the staff was extremely friendly.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Everything was perfect. But the staff was the very best I've ever encountered anywhere. The whole hotel had a happy upbeat energy.
Cons: Maybe a clock in the pool/hot tub area.
Location: There were many convient places to eat. We went down town to the aquarium, and checked on shows to see, the public library and parks.
The staff always asked if they could be of service or help in any way. Everyone was very upbeat and addressed us in a gracious manner. The breakfast and evening food was excellent. The stay was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2013
The staff was wonderful!!! Was able to get us in our room 2 hrs early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Sylvan Lake Alberta Canada

Great hotel next to business area

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: I liked everything. It was a great experience. I spend three days a week on the road and have stayed in multitude of hotels. The Drury is great.
Cons: I have no idea what could be changed to improve my experience. This was the highlight of my Houston trip.
Location: Close to The Woodlands business section (the reason I was there). There is a great shopping centre close as well as good restaurants.
I arrived about 1:00 AM as I had flown in from out of country. The staff was right there to open the door for me and she was so helpful supplying answers to all my questions which even included why the windows in my rental car fogged up so bad on the way from the airport. This was my first trip to the hot and humid Houston area. The staff were all so friendly. Many made you feel like you had known them for years. The cleaning staff were also very nice and greeted you in the AM while they were working. They seemed to actually enjoy their jobs. I do not see that often. The hotel is spotless which is one of the most important things for me as I travel North America. They offer a complete hot breakfast - very tastey and is included with your room. I was unable to spend the evening there due to other plans, but they serve food and beverages as well then. This hotel is way above average and is a good value as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Long Beach, CA

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My only complaint was no bar or food svc. after 11:00 pm. Otherwise a great stay:)