Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenner la

Nice room but didn't have door nob

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good but have just broken door nob missing and smelled funny
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Great hotel for the price, but don't expect too much. Basics were covered, tv, mini fridge and microwave but definitely showing it's age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was pretty clean but the AC unit was old and falling apart (button jumped out at me when I tried to use it), and there were 2 dead flies on the ground... But apart from that I was satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awful location. Clean room. Nice staff

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for business and literally every hotel in the city was booked. This hotel was terrifying to look at. The location was scary and there were buildings falling apart next door. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. If you want a cheap hotel that is clean. Stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Houston

Only if it is the last Hotel left in town...

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled. Sheets were grey. A/C didn't work. 100% discraceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaijin USA from Alabama

Perfect for a place to sleep.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We sell at conventions, and we always look for a deal on a hotel near food. This was conveniently located across from a shopping center, and was a perfect place to get sleep, watch tv, and shower. This hotel was the most secure compared to the others in the area because it had a gated parking lot. You had to pass by the front desk as you drove in, and the clerk was very vigilant and watchful. I felt very safe here. The only issue other would have with the hotel, would be the age/cleanliness. While not horribly dirty, it did look a little worn out due to age. This is a perfect spot for a low-priced place to get rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room clean and well maintanied

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Price was very affordable
Location: The location was accessible near the highway.
We were looking for a hotel close to downtown and had read horrible reviews on other hotels. I read good reviews on this one and decided to give it a try and don't regret it. The room was clean and the outside was well maintained. The treatment was courteous and I will stay there again if I visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LESIA from ORANGE,TEXAS

I WAS TO BE CHECKED IN THE HOSPITAL ON 8/27/2013

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: CLEAN, PRICE, NICE PEOPLE RUNNING IT AND CLOSE TO THE HOSPITAL.
Cons: MAYBE A COFFEE POT
Location: WE WENT TO BE BY SAINT Anthonys's hosppital , because i was having surgery .
WE WENT SO WE WOULD HAVE A LONG DRIVE TO THE HOSPITAL ON 8/27/213 AT 6 A.M.,AND MY HUSBAND WAS JUST GETTING OVER BACK SURGERY AND COULD NOT SIT THAT LONG.THE HOSPITAL WAS ONLY 10 MINS MOTEL.THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND EVERYONE WAS VERY NICE.THEY EVEN TURNED ON THE AIR BEFORE BE GOT THERE , BECAUSE I HAVE PROBLEMS BREATHING.I WOULD STAY ANYTIME I NEED TO STAY IN HOUSTON,IF I COULD CHANGE ANYTHING IT WOULD BE A COFFEE POT,BUT THEY HAD FRESH COFFEE MAKE UP FRONT.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas M from Plano, TX

I don't recommend

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
showed up and the room card machine was broken - manager had to let you in your room - neighborhood super scary - room next door had people going in and out all night - got no sleep