Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom retired WA state couple

it wasn't as described

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: close to hobby airport.
I thought for 58$ I should have had a better mattress, it was lumpy and on a piece of plywood, I could not sleep at all. I had to ask for another bar of soap for the shower. There was nothing to sit my suitcase on other than a desk and one of the dresser drawers was missing. It did seem clean enough. They did have an acceptable continental breakfast with waffles, cold cereal, packaged oatmeal, apple and orange juice. coffee, hot water for tea, and muffins, the one day there was no butter for the waffles. I took this as it said it had a roof top area that I could sit and sun and read but it did not and the pool was not open. The washing facilities I would not have used to wash my clothes. There were many better hotel/motels around but it was kind of iffy and I would not use it alone or with a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Basic Motel Near Hobby Airport

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Large room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: breakfast offerings
My room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with reasonably fast free wifi and a good selection of channels on CATV. Close to Hobby Airport. Old style motel in a commercial area. Continental breakfast spartan but adequate. Overall good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickfrom New York

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was filthy, there was hair on the bed sheets, a blue pill left on the nightstand, no hot water, and splatter stains on the wall and ceiling of an odd, brownish-red color. (You may fill in the blanks here as you wish). I certainly wouldn't go back, no matter how cheap the rates are at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom New Mexico

close to all must see sights

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elavator did not seem to be working very well. Employees friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ROOM OK......BUT !!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dont want to give it a bad rating because it is your basic good room that does "its' job"...so to speak. I read some comments about the furniture but its just about the surfaces that look like somebody spilled some abrasive liquid on them and maybe need resurfacing or replacing but that did not get in my way, what got in my way was the the room was dimly lit....I dont know if its to save money or for "atmosphere"...which I guess its okay...but when I go to the mirror, I have to be able to see "what's going on", so I can do my "all my grooming"...haha! and in that light it was kind of dark for me. Also the channel selection kind of sucked. Dont worry, if you are happy with "the basics" you would be fine, because it has your movie channels, ESPN and CNN, but don;t look for anything fun, like MTV/VH1, TRU TV, SPIKE, E channel, Travel channel and not even the channel where they have the real life Prison shows...which I like....so none of that!...anyway, again, not a bad place and the guy at the reception desk was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was very dirty and the neighborhood was scary. Close to the airport but would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Seanfrom Southern California

Good price, scary location.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I understand that being near the airport, the location might not be the greatest, but when I walked in and saw that the latch on the inside had been replaced twice and part of the door was missing from it being forced open at some point, I felt way less secure. Couple it with the fact that the police showed up at one point to check out a room on the other side, I would never stay here again. Ended up sleeping with a chair up under the door handle. Pay more, stay somewhere better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Good For A Short Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel was literally minutes from the car rental return and Houston Hobby Airport. It was also very close to the Gulf Beltway and restaurants.
Location: All the major restaurant chains, and shopping retailers were within 10 minutes drive. This location was very convenient for me and my guests.
I have no complaints about the hotel or its staff. The problem is that the hotel is located in a not so nice part of town. There were no specific issues, but there were unsavory characters hanging around the adjacent convenience store parking lot. I was travelling with my husband, so I felt safe but someone else may not be so comfortable.