Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn get the room they advertise

Posted Jun 2, 2014
They advertise one room we got put all the way in the back to crappy where room with little bit size pillows
1 out of 5
by Gary from Louisiana

Horrible

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The location was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Don't know. We went there as our Aunt was on her Death Bed.
I checked in online. Got to the Hotel and after waiting 30 mins. for the Room Key the Staff said the computer was being slow so he wrote the room number on a piece of paper and gave us the key with no other paperwork. The Room WAS NOT what we reserved. We reserved a room with 1 QUEEN BED. He stated that they did not have the room so he was giving us a room with 2 beds for the same price. (Like he was doing us a favor) Got to the room and couldn't get into it. Kept trying to use the key for awhile with no luck. Had to walk all the way back to the Office as the room was all the way in the rear of the Hotel. Come to find out, he wrote the WRONG room number on the piece of paper. Finally got in the room which was extremely hot. We had purchased something to eat that needed to be warmed in the Microwave but this room had NO microwave as the one we reserved! Looked for Kleenex to blow my nose but had none. Tried to turn on the TV but had NO REMOTE. Called the front desk and was told THEY COULDN'T ACCOMMODATE ME AT THE TIME. I almost fell off of the toilet as the seat was about to fall off so when I sat it slid off the side of the toilet. The tub had some pink soap scum on it. The room had a coffee pot with coffee but NOTHING as far as cream and sugar to put in it. We never received any paperwork from the Hotel. With the 2 beds and the other furniture in the room, it was very uncomfortable to move around. I ended up with a couple of bruises from bumping into things trying to move.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Ice machine didn't work, breakfast was inadequate, room smelled, pictures of room weren't the same as room
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan Abshire from Lake Charles, LA

Wow... Bad in every regard.

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just do not stay here. You are just like me... You're looking for a cheap trip to Houston. This is NOT the way to do it. This place is filthy (you can tell from the cats that frequent here, yes I said cats). Ordered a queen bed? Too bad, you get a full size, not a queen. Needed to charge your cell phone? Too bad, the outlets are broken. Dust everywhere. Missing light bulbs. Called front desk from my room, they never answered. Should I keep going?
1 out of 5
Recommended
by pi from CS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rod Schwenn from Lawton, OK

Light 'm if you got'm

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We rented a total of 9 rooms over a two day period. I can sleep anywhere but my family can't. The rooms were all non-smoking but most had a smoke smell and one had cigarette butts on the floor. The overall appearance of the place is that it was recently upgraded but still needs work. Beds were adequate, pillows were inadequate (my preference is it shouldn't take 6 pillows to keep my head up), and if you have more than two people or do use the pool, towels are in short supply.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never recommend this place to anyone

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It could be clean and well maintained and the management could be helpful. It isn't a 2 star hotel, it isn't even a starred hotel..
The room was quite dirty and the sheets looked dirty too. The shower handle fell off. When I went to call the manager the phone didn't work. I wasn't willing to walk back down the long dingy hallway to complain but wasn't willing to stay in such a room either. When I saw the manager and demanded a different and clean room he was rude and not helpful until I threatened to go to the Better Business Bureau and report the motel. So no, I do not recommend this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Dallas

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was precisely where I needed a hotel and it was within my price range. There was apparently band practice when we arrived for our stay, so it was rather loud. We had to go to the front desk to get a remote for the TV. There was no trash can in the room at all, and there was mildew in the bathtub. If it were not for the location, I would not have stayed there, and I most likely will not stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Lerin from Adair

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in was easy but noticed filth in the lobby. When driving around to room first thing we noticed was a broke down trashed car in the parking lot. There were sheets hanging in windows to replace curtains it's was dark and as a woman traveling with my child this was not a comforting environment . The room was disgusting holes in the walls and fecal matter in the toilet . Immediately went back to my vehicle and demanded my money back wasn't there for 10 minutes plus people creeping around the area there were 2 other people also demanding their money back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you a good night's sleep

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The bathroom. Shower was comfortable. Toilet was clean.
Cons: Everything besides the bathroom. The front door, the furniture.
Location: It's Westheimer, there is everything from bars to clubs and restaurants nearby.
We booked a room that was located in the back corner, next to a tenant who was there for long-term living. It smelled like trash and cigarettes, and the front door seemed broken due to a previous break-in attempt. Never booking here again. Thought it was a good idea since it was close to everything Westheimer has to offer, but I would rather spend the extra money to stay somewhere I could actually sleep. My cousin who stayed the night told me she did not sleep the entire night for fear that something might happen. Oh, and I didn't mention the furniture looked way too disgusting to set anything on it, let alone sit in it. The only positive thing about this stay was the bathroom. It was the cleanest part of the room. Looked new compared to the rest of the room. That is all.