Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Ice machine didn't work, breakfast was inadequate, room smelled, pictures of room weren't the same as room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rod Schwenn from Lawton, OK

Light 'm if you got'm

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We rented a total of 9 rooms over a two day period. I can sleep anywhere but my family can't. The rooms were all non-smoking but most had a smoke smell and one had cigarette butts on the floor. The overall appearance of the place is that it was recently upgraded but still needs work. Beds were adequate, pillows were inadequate (my preference is it shouldn't take 6 pillows to keep my head up), and if you have more than two people or do use the pool, towels are in short supply.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never recommend this place to anyone

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It could be clean and well maintained and the management could be helpful. It isn't a 2 star hotel, it isn't even a starred hotel..
The room was quite dirty and the sheets looked dirty too. The shower handle fell off. When I went to call the manager the phone didn't work. I wasn't willing to walk back down the long dingy hallway to complain but wasn't willing to stay in such a room either. When I saw the manager and demanded a different and clean room he was rude and not helpful until I threatened to go to the Better Business Bureau and report the motel. So no, I do not recommend this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Dallas

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was precisely where I needed a hotel and it was within my price range. There was apparently band practice when we arrived for our stay, so it was rather loud. We had to go to the front desk to get a remote for the TV. There was no trash can in the room at all, and there was mildew in the bathtub. If it were not for the location, I would not have stayed there, and I most likely will not stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Lerin from Adair

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in was easy but noticed filth in the lobby. When driving around to room first thing we noticed was a broke down trashed car in the parking lot. There were sheets hanging in windows to replace curtains it's was dark and as a woman traveling with my child this was not a comforting environment . The room was disgusting holes in the walls and fecal matter in the toilet . Immediately went back to my vehicle and demanded my money back wasn't there for 10 minutes plus people creeping around the area there were 2 other people also demanding their money back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you a good night's sleep

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The bathroom. Shower was comfortable. Toilet was clean.
Cons: Everything besides the bathroom. The front door, the furniture.
Location: It's Westheimer, there is everything from bars to clubs and restaurants nearby.
We booked a room that was located in the back corner, next to a tenant who was there for long-term living. It smelled like trash and cigarettes, and the front door seemed broken due to a previous break-in attempt. Never booking here again. Thought it was a good idea since it was close to everything Westheimer has to offer, but I would rather spend the extra money to stay somewhere I could actually sleep. My cousin who stayed the night told me she did not sleep the entire night for fear that something might happen. Oh, and I didn't mention the furniture looked way too disgusting to set anything on it, let alone sit in it. The only positive thing about this stay was the bathroom. It was the cleanest part of the room. Looked new compared to the rest of the room. That is all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cliff from Gainesville

Ugh

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price was the only reason I choose this hotel. Bad neighborhood. Ok location. Half of the rooms you can't get to so they cram everyone in one area. Some what run down but looks like they may be trying to upgrade. The only plus is the room was clean. First hotel I actually put a chair in front of the door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not Clean at all!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was trash around the room. Towels and sheets were stained. Carpet was not clean. Breakfast area was not clean and did not have enough food. I was told continental breakfast was served between 7-10 a.m. By 8:30 a.m. there was no more coffee! Staying there for me was not my option this time but I will never stay there again. I do not recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from Houston Texas

Happy With My 2 Dogs

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The continental breakfast, location is close to shopping, and pool
Cons: Some fresh paint on outside.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat and shop. There are plenty of churches to choose from. You are very close to the bus line and the Galleria mall.
I arrived on Aug 22, 2013. Normally check in is at 4pm. Louis bent over backwards to find a pet friendly room for me and my 2 dogs. I will forever be very grateful. The pet fee is $25 a pet and yes this place is pet friendly. I came from another hotel that was mean to me because I am a woman traveling alone. The Econo Lodge is currently working on the cosmetic aspect of the property but you will be safe and it is very quiet here. I have met a lot of nice guests here. If you are a single lady traveling with pets this is the best place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com