Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what you pay for

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Very close to Rice University and surrounding areas. I walked around to get food and there are plenty of places around the corner, and many cars and people around. I felt safe even by myself at night. About 15 minutes to University of Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Felt very uncomfortable staying there. Didn't want to touch anything. Couldn't sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom USA

decent at this price point

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Close to Med Center. Shuttle runs on the hour. A grocery store in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tomfrom Arkansas

Good for location to stadium.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel under re model. Room was clean but had strong smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok, nothing to write home about. The parking was not that good, hotel is under construction or around the hotel, so it was a little inconvenient for parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location....Misleading pictures.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pics showed a nice hotel with a pretty decent swimming pool. We get there after a 5 hour drive and the first thing my kids wanted to do was jump into that pool...Little that we know that swimming pool wasn't there(if it was ever there) since according to them, extra rooms where built where the pool used to be at.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ARNOLDfrom HOUSTON TX

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
WAS TERRIBLE....IF SAID IT HAD SWIMMING...NOT...U SAID IT HAD LAUNDRY...NOT....FOOD FOR BRK WAS STALE AND TASTED LIKE IT WAS 3 DAYDS OLD......NEVER AGAIN............
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Dallas

Came in late - Left early

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't check in until after 11:00 PM and just interested in going to sleep. It was clean, cold, and comfortable. No trouble with check in. They are working on a new office area that should make it more convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bastrop, TX

Close to Medical Center, Astrodome Complex

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: When remodel work is done
Quiet rooms in spite of being on Main Street in Houston. Staff very nice and helpful.