Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel near great shopping and dining

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The most relaxing hotel stay I have ever had! This hotel has beautiful decor, friendly staff, and is located in walking distance to excellent shopping and a diverse range of fine dining in nearby Vintage Park. Enjoyed excellent complimentary breakfast in the beautiful and spacious first floor common area. Perfect for all ages and all tastes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simple and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The room was a great value for the price ($90 for a Friday night). It was a simple and clean room. Plenty of space for one or two people. Bathroom was clean and spacious enough. Bed was more comfortable than expected for this level of hotel. Hotel was in walking distance of the shops, theater, and restaurants at Vintage Park. Hotel definitely carries a modern and green feel to it complete with rain style shower head, square sink, CFL bulbs, and faux hardwood floors. I didn't use it at all but my regular room had a full kitchen with fridge/freezer combo. I would stay her again; it was a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Bad treatment from management

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I was suppose to extend my stay for another 13 days after been promised from management three days before checkout that it should be ok.i assumed ever thing is ok but on the 10th they called me telling me that I have to checkout or pay three time the price I had paid.i left the hotel trying to talk to management but they avoid talking to me by saying they are on meeting I waited for two hours but none showed up. I prefered that they told me earlier that way I could find another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a suburb of Houston that is new

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall very good. The only complaint is that the cinnamon rolls tasted weird. Other than that very clean and modern designed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel is great! I loved it! I'll come back for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very thin walls!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: insulated rooms
I could hear every word spoken in the next room. Front desk staff unhelpful-- shuttle not working early am, asked for a cab, they said no. Ended up walking the short 3 blocks to my destination (alone in the dark at 5:30am).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville TX

Thin walls and loud international guest next door

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: locfation
Cons: The layout of the rooms and more insulated walls for noise control.
Checked in and noticed that my room had an adjoining door to the room next door. Should have immediately asked to be placed in another room. Decided to take an afternoon nap before the event I was attending later....unfortunately the international guest next door spoke so loudly on his phone and conversations with others that nap was not an option. Spoke to front desk about it before leaving hotel for event. Lastly, I decided to sleep in late before noon check out...needless to say I was awaken by 8 a.m to loud group conversation next door that continued past 11:30...that not even my ear plugs could drown out noise...so much for sleeping in. Upon leaving my room housekeeping was cleaning room next door and I found that the bed in my room was placed on the adjoining wall of the sitting area of the room next door. None the less the walls are very very thin. Mentioned to front desk and clerk only stood there with a dumbfounded look....as if to say oh well...you prepaid, so I'm not concerned. (not even an apology nor thanks for staying with us...was given). Stayed here as few times before...but will rethink my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Extended stay suite, in Houston's Vintage Park

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Lovely motel, modern furnishings, great amenities. Loved the free breakfast, and the opportunity to prepare food in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our family enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the Element-- fluffy, comfy beds, spacious room and shower and a wonderful breakfast. We missed the cleaning staff one day due to widespread illness. Still, we managed with extra towels. The desk staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio , Texas

Perfect!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I loved my stay. The room and hotel was gorgeous and amazingly comfortable. The breakfast is great they had so many delicious options. Overall my stay was amazing!