Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longview, tx

Great hotel downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This hotel was great! All of the staff were very helpful. Hotel is only a few years old, it was very clean and very comfortable! Close to lots of things to do. We have a great dane, so it is hard to find a place that will take him, much lesss a nice hotel. The hotel is right across the street from a park so it is a great location if you have small children or dogs. I would definately stay here again if we come back to houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Such helpful staff. Loved the evening reception. Great location in downtown, close to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, TX

Downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Easy check-in, excellent staff, great complimentary snacks and breakfast! About $20 per day to park in the lot next door. Great pool and hot tub that we wished were open a little longer. Would definitely recommend a stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend with family

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: the area
Cons: staff and parking
Location: alot to do around area
The hotel was nice but for breakfast they need more seating area and staff. Valet parking was like no valet because valet was full and parked my own car. Rooms are nice except the bathroom door didn't have a lock just a slide door. overall I give the hotel a 3.5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Very nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Staff that assisted in my check process were very helpful and eager to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Such a nice place!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We recently went to Houston to take our 2 grandsons to a Red Sox / Astros game. The hotel is very nice, and the staff were so considerate and helpful. I would stay there again without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

excellent staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
excellent staff and service only negative could not control the air at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night for concert at Toyota center

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: right next door to the concert venue. we wanted to be able to walk and you couldnt get any closer than this hotel. breakfast was good
Cons: The decor was not my taste but it was cute,,,really bright. happy hour food was ok, veggies were dried out but hey it was free.
Location: went to the grove for dinner. crowded and overpriced but fun. Toyota center nice concert venue
check in was easy, happy hour that evening and free breakfast in the morning. Check out was quick and valet had my car up front very fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Fort Collins, CO

Great Downtown Houston Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I have nothing negative to say. Even after thinking about it...nope...still nothing negative. Very polite staff, nice clean rooms, good food. Ticked every box. We enjoyed the close proximity to discovery park, where my kids had a blast running through the fountains in the Houston heat, and where we went to watch a movie on a big screen in the evening. All in all...a very good experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rugby from Texas

FYI: your room type is not guaranteed!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The pool is lovely, the room is nicely decorated and the service was good. We just did not expect to sleep in different rooms on our weekend together.
Cons: The cool barn door on the bathroom does not latch or lock. A bit uncomfortable when our guests came by.
Location: It was directly near the stadium with park nearby
Excited about our trip to the 2014 Rugby game between USA Eagles and Scotland, we booked our room far in advance requesting and booking into a double Queen with sleeper sofa. When we arrived we were told we had been " upgraded" to a a corner room with a King and sofa sleeper. We explained that we did not sleep together they said well there is a comfortable sleeper sofa. We do like to sleep in the same room! The sofa and king are not together:( Then when using the shuttle to go .09 miles to the stadium we were assured that we would have no problem getting the shuttle back.( we had two children in our party under 4) you guessed it, the shuttle never came! So we walked. It was a lovely night but after waiting an hour with 3 promises from the hotel that it would be there in 10 mins. It was frustrating. We could have walked straight away instead of waiting the hour. The hotel is lovely. These were just FYI things for you to know before you book.