Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The bathroom did not have a lock. There was no way to have privacy in the restroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fabulous location!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The décor and ambiance. Professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The location.
Location: I already stated this above. Lots of things to do near by and in walking distance.
Walking distance to the convention center, some shopping areas, plenty of restaurants and even a park. The corner suite was more than enough space to house six adults. It was very modern in its décor. Happy hour was worth the upgrade:) Unfortunately, our trip was cut short and did not get to experience the full breakfast. The complimentary shuttle was wonderful. We were able to use it during our stay. It was truly convenient. They also had a gym that we used and a pool with lounges. The entire hotel, we loved and will return there for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Room request

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Requested a park view room with 2 queen beds, when I got to my room there was no park view and a king size bed, was told no rooms available with 2 queens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longview, tx

Great hotel downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This hotel was great! All of the staff were very helpful. Hotel is only a few years old, it was very clean and very comfortable! Close to lots of things to do. We have a great dane, so it is hard to find a place that will take him, much lesss a nice hotel. The hotel is right across the street from a park so it is a great location if you have small children or dogs. I would definately stay here again if we come back to houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Such helpful staff. Loved the evening reception. Great location in downtown, close to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, TX

Downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Easy check-in, excellent staff, great complimentary snacks and breakfast! About $20 per day to park in the lot next door. Great pool and hot tub that we wished were open a little longer. Would definitely recommend a stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend with family

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: the area
Cons: staff and parking
Location: alot to do around area
The hotel was nice but for breakfast they need more seating area and staff. Valet parking was like no valet because valet was full and parked my own car. Rooms are nice except the bathroom door didn't have a lock just a slide door. overall I give the hotel a 3.5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Very nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Staff that assisted in my check process were very helpful and eager to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mollie from Robstown, TX

Easy walk to Minutemaid Field

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always enjoy this hotel...spacious room, courteous service, & a variety of breakfast options are all great. Minutemaid Park, Discovery Green! & George R. Brown Convention Ctr are all close by. After a long day of running around, it would be wonderful to enjoy a pay per view movie (not available) along with popcorn (in room microwave) & beverages (in room fridge).