Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groves Tx.

Visiting multiple churches!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The room was very nice. The staff was very kind. The service was great the food was excellent. Four and a half stars had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, TX

Poor evening bar staff attitude

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere
Cons: Better customer relations Paying for self-parking in an unsecured "open" parking lot, accessible to anyone. Not a safe environment
Location: Great location for shopping and dining
Friday 2/20/15, Evening Cocktails from 5:30-7:30pm. 2 employees to bar staff. One male and one female. Male was serving "ONLY" beer and wine. Woman was overwhelmed making the mixed drinks. There was a line of 12-14 (no exaggeration) people waiting for a drink. Waiting time was right at15-18 minutes, as each patron was ordering at least 2 drinks. NO LINE FOR BEER OR WINE, a few people did get a beer or glass of wine, but after that, NO LINE. and he refused to assist the woman making drinks to speed up the waiting time for the guests. VERY POOR ATTITUDE. Where was the "taking that extra step to make your stay more comfortable"? It appeared guests comfort was not a priority to this gentleman, he didn't seem to mind the guests standing in line waiting. This is not a danceclub where waiting a lengthy time is common, this is intended to be a place of relaxation and time to unwind. I am no alcoholic by any means, but a cocktail is nice to have to sit back, relax and enjoy the surroundings and other guests. In my opinion, a refresher course in customer service may be of use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
our experience was great! it is near to the mall, the highway everything is convenient. the breakfast is awesome too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip. Will stay there again!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Professional and clean.
Location: Very close to the mall, 1/2 block.
Great hotel, friendly staff and clean!!! Great location and a very good breakfast selection. There is also free afternoon snacks and a free drink. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

It's the little things

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Overall the hotel was fine. Nothing overly good or bad. What I was disappointed about was the staff. I ordered the "romance package" (chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne) to be ready when we arrived for our 10 year anniversary. Not only did they not have it ready, they took two days to get it to me. Also, they only delivered the strawberries not the champagne. At the end they did not charge me for it, but it should have been a simple thing to accomplish that would have made a great day a little more special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear James- thank you for letting us know about your experience. Well, it is the little things that make up a great stay. I am very sorry that we could not handle a very basic task, which could have made for a great stay. I truly hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and to make your stay an enjoyable experience. Thank you for the business. David C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful! The nightly receptions were also a plus.
Cons: Do not charge $15 a day for parking. We spend enough a night to stay there and then have a charge to park? Not good service to me!
Location: Nice area to do other activities. Not far from Houston Zoo, Downtown Aquarium, Museums, and other activities.
Thought the hotel was a nice stay. The swans were an attraction of the kids. They liked to feed them lettuce. Beautiful property. Rooms were clean, and comfortable. Housekeeping did ok, might have done a little better each day but over all was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Charles Mo.

Second stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Extend breakfast hours
My family has stayed here previously and both times we have been pleased. Whenever we had a request it was taken care of promptly. We did feel the $15/ night parking fee was steep. The breakfast service should have been extended on Black Friday. The hotel was full and tables were occupied and many guests came down to find the buffet closed. We also would have liked complimentery wifi, otherwise we did enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vincent Tfrom Texas

Football getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and great location . However upon arrival front desk lady was not too inviting or friendly . Didn't like to pay additional fee to park / internet .... Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Houston, TX

Refreshing treat!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome bang for your buck! HH was great! I'm looking to stay again just because.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Annual Getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The location to other eateries and galleria.
Cons: Service at the happy hour, i.e. bartender and glassware for drinks should not be in paper cups or glasses that are not rinsed between usage.
Location: We walked to the Galleria and had dinner at one of the many restaurants within walking distance.
We've always like taking a one night getaway at the Embassy Suites because of the location, friendliness and great rooms. The only disappointment was with the happy hour bartender. When I went to ask for a screwdriver for my husband, she did not know how to make it and asked me. I told her vodka and orange juice. She also felt entitled to a tip and when I did not give her one after having to tell her how to make a basic drink, she then tells me, thanks for tip. She also wanted us to bring back the glasses because they did not have enough wine glasses for service. The next incident occurred at breakfast. I asked for a poached or boiled egg and was told that they do not have eggs except for the omelette. Wow! What a disappointment. Don't know if we will continue to visit this embassy for our annual Winter getaway.